You are here:
Student
Learn more about AIU Online

Fill out our quick form to get answers to your top questions.

  • How much is tuition?
  • When do classes start?
  • Can I get financial aid?
Request Information
Matching School Ad

AIU Online Reviews

There are currently 13 reviews of AIU Online

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    AIU Online
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Nur affinah Mohd affaidi M on May 14th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have gone through your site information and it is the same opportunity that I was looking for. The facilities, the process that what you are
      offering are perfectly matched to my Expectation & very soon you will get Response from my side.
      <a href="http://www.sangambayard-c-m.com">
      Online Courses </a>

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Judith B on April 27th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I just graduated from AIU with my AABS and all I can say is that the journey was an amazing experience. Not only does it give you flexibility but the Instructors, Advisors, Admissions and classmates were with me 100% of the time. I have never had so much support from people that I did not even know. I would highly recommend this school to anyone. It’s a fast pace school you do have the tools and the instructors will guide you all the way through. All I can say it that time flew by to fast I am getting antsy to start on my Bachelors degree.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Tim L on January 11th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Did you want a break? Too bad, this is a heck of a ride, but you get there! I worked full time and am on my last class for my Bachelors of Information Technology: Networking degree. I work daily in the field and this degree fleshed out my knowledge in areas that I needed knowledge in. Programming, database design, networking, how cellular phones and satellites interact with consumer electronics and more were covered. Like everyone says it is what you make it, most teachers were amazing and had advanced degrees. I wouldn't have chosen this option had I not needed to work and take care of my family, but I think working in IT as a network administrator and systems administrator as I did these courses have given me a significant edge. I am going be able to now have the experience and education at graduation. I know what is going on in my field.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: jason H on January 5th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      As a AIU alum (BSCJ), I can echo what many of you have already stated. AIU is what you make of it; any school for that matter is what you make of it. AIU has over the years progressed, which is suggestive of maturity in terms of educational growth and care of its' students, meaning if they didn't care, why advance? Strides such as their interactive virtual classroom to voice chat. If it matters to anyone, most if not all federal agencies now require quarterly training, most of which is now web based using technologies that are similar to distance schools, so learning over the web has merit. They have made tough strides in order to become regionally accredited. I've had the opportunity to meet some of my classmates over the past few years as we've progressed on to bigger and better things. I will say this, my degree had no problem transferring to a brick-n-mortar school for my now completed MCJ, again onward as a PhD candidate. So, all that said, I enjoyed my studies at AIU, because it’s what you make of it, and I made the whole world my library.
      Jason
      AIU 06’, BU 09’ (BSCJ, MCJ)

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: camille W on November 5th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I completed my associates of arts in criminal justice administration earlier this year and now im working on my bachelor of science in criminal justice with a double concentration in special population and forencis science. The online campus is the best I have seen to be able to hear your instructors speck instead of rapidly reading is sooo great. My advisor is so helpful, I would highly highly recommend AIU to any and everyone its a great education and experience.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: phil L on September 17th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have attended AIU on-line and recently graduated with an MBA in Finance. The whole experience was the greatest educationally. The carriculum is further strengthened by the wisdom of the teaching staff and the concepts you learn are the same ones that any Ivy League school or any graduate school would cover. I would recommend AIU to anyone with a desire to obtain a degree because as with anything, you get out of it what you put into it.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: LaTonya M on September 6th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am currently attending AIU online for my BBA w/ a concentration in Marketing and I received my AABA May 2009. I recently heard about their probation but it doesn't matter now that they are still accredited and off of probation by the SACs. First I want to talk about my experience. I started back in June '06 and I know I wasn't ready but I was pushed to attend b/c of them being a for profit school. That I did not like. You have to have a strong back bone to put up a defense w/ them and stand your ground. Being that I wasn't ready I did not try my best and eventually partying became more important to me. To say the least I flunked out. Then after I found out i was pregnant with my second daughter, my husband agreed that it would be good for me to try again for my degree. It was not easy getting back in AIU Online. I had to write a long letter of appeal. Once that was approved I was allowed to go back for a trial period on probation. then after one session, I was to be withdrawn again regardless of my grades, write an appeals letter again and wait for them to re-evaluate my appeal and approve me again for resubmission. I finally finished my associates. The classes were not easy like some reviews say. They are very challenging. I am now in my bachelors program and am still making good grades. The classes are not a walk in the park and you will have to apply yourself. this school is fully accredited. As far as finding employment I have not found any yet. I do not believe this is b/c of the degree. The economy is slow right now and I have even applied for menial jobs such as a sales associate at target (even though I have 5 years of retail experience) and have not received employment. I would not blame this on the school as you don't need a degree to work as a sales associate in retail. Last, the careers department is very helpful. They helped me put together a great resume and they are still sending me job leads and checks on me every week to see how my job search is going. Hope this help someone!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Justin R on August 19th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Excellent school. I'm a husband, father of 2, and a business professional. I am working on my bachelor's degree at AIU Online and have learned a lot and have been able to apply what I have learned to become even more successful in my field as a marketing program manager. This school's schedule works well with my busy lifestyle. I am never overwhelmed with the workload, and the work itself is still challenging. It's not about the quantity of work, it's the quality. I plan on going beyond my bachelor's at AIU Online into my Master's. Also, this school is a real, accredited university.

      I would highly recommend this school. It's not made for someone right out of high school. It's made for busy people like me who want to further their current career.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: adam T on June 16th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am a graduate from AIU with an AA degree in Business and a Bachelors in Marketing. This is the perfect way to go to school if you work or have kids. I happen to have both and was still able to successfully complete my program and to manage work, home, and school life. The Virtual campus is amazing, unlike anything else. They recently won an award from computer world for having the best technology that is being used to benifit society. The live lectures actually have professors speaking live from their home to the class through a program called Breeze. I am glad I finally finished my degree at such a great school!

      Adam T. from Portland

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Bill R on April 12th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      AIU Online has truly been a excellent experience! I have been able to complete my Associates Degree, Bachelor Degree, and a few months away from completing my MBA. I have spoke so highly of my experience that my wife and coworkers have enrolled and enjoy it as well.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about AIU Online?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by AIU Online, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info