You are here:
Matching School Ad

American Career College Reviews

There are currently 35 reviews of American Career College

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    American Career College
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Maria c, Diploma Non-High School in lpn-licensed-practical-nurse on September 24th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      First of all I would like to say the Director of Nursing at American Career College is a piece of work. First of all my brother went to that school and was enrolled in the VN program, he graduated finally barely escaping the racist wrath of this Director of Nursing. I, myself, am a nurse and just hearing about the horror stories makes me want to hurl. Anyway, My brother was called by this horrendous racist B***** (pardon my french), one day to discuss issues regarding his "performance" as a student. this SOB had the nerve to tell my brother "do you want me to say it tagalog? so you can understand better?" WOW. and the worst part about it, MANAGEMENT did NOTHING to fix the situation. I believe that this is the worst nursing school anyone could ever go to. If anyone ever reads this, just remember this: Do Not Throw or Waste your precious hard earned money away by going to this stupid school. You will get treated unfairly, you will not get the proper education, and you will have to deal with the FAT, DUMB, STUPID, SON OF A WITCH... ANISSA PEREZ.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: Valerie l, Associate in lvn-to-bsn-nursing on September 19th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      If you feel you have been treated unfairly and/or deceived, please contact the Law Offices of Michael T. Carr at michaelcarrlaw.com

      Thank you.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: jaszmine w, High School Diploma in medical-assistant-school on March 13th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      acc is one of the worst schools i have ever been to the directors dont care i attend this school at the moment and im having so many problems the teachers never here all they care about is the money if you have complaint they will not help you i beging you plz do not waste your time they have you sign a paper so that you will not be able to sue them plz do something eles with your time find another school i know u want a career this is not the way to go im in the ma program and my teachers name is ms n do not atend this school i go to the la campus on wilsher i come to school everyday on timein pass all test still no good they seem all friendly to try in get you to come but once you get in it turns into a nightmare please donot atend i dont know what better way to tell you this but beg you to make an difrent and better more responsible choice if you go here go to the board of education and tell them your problems

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Amanda l, Associate in surgical-technician-schools on June 8th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      OK so i went to acc Ontario for surgical technology and i hated my experience when my cohart started we had one director and then two weeks end she was gone. after that we had a fill in and he was alright but then our permanent director came and everything went south.. the teachers that cared were let go for the directors friend to come in and men with little man complex to insult and be-little students when u told someone they said to change my attitude with the teacher. then career services didnt really help they just wanna know when u get a job and then for u to give them all the information so that they can take credit for finding u a job. its not worth paying 32000 for all the drama and hassle u go through with them. i was offered a job at the clinical site i was at which was 2 hours away from my home, when the director found out i was pulled from the site and lost the opportunity to work for the site i was familiar with. overall bad experience with ACC Ontario

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (15)

    • Reviewed by: brendalyn c, Certificate in on April 20th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      worst of the worst...they just want the money...and they will give you lots of papers or they "called powerpoint" instructor just wants to talk and talk about her lovelife.she just want the student to hear all her drama..she is not even lecturing at all.give you lots of homework.and theres no pointers to review during tests.crazy schoool ever..i just want to finish what ive started and now they dropped me for no valid reason...i want that teacher to be fired or else she is going nowhere...she showed me nothing but abuse the way she talks and treat the student.Dr. MESA you have to be gone tooo..instead of helping students you are not deciding for the teacher...your not even thinking who to hire....

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Unknown U, Certificate in on March 28th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The American Career College in Ontario, ca is the worst college I have ever attended in my entire life. The curriculum does not meet the standards of other school, the clinical sites are not accepticle for the LVN level and even the sites are embarrassed for the school. I can not speak for the other programs, only the LVN program. Not just my class, but every single LVN class that has attended is disappointed at their experience. The sadness is that the Director of Nursing is so obsessed with control and dress code that she can care less what the students are being taught or if they are even happy. I wish I could have been informed of this unprofessional and over priced program before I decided to add this level of stress and disrespect to my life. If you want to become an LVN then more power to you, but please please please do not GO TO AMERICAN CAREER COLLEGE ONTARIO!!!!!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (21)

    • Reviewed by: christopher w, Certificate in on March 24th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I was actually looking into ACC for the Massage Therapy program but decided not to after reading these reviews (thank you all by the way!!), I am wondering now though, Where is a good place to get my Massage Therapy License?!

      Please email me starbystar08@yahoo.com

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Delvon D, Certificate in medical-claims-examiner on February 23rd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      ACC has a great staff and really taught me what i needed to know in order for me to advance into my career

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: ST S, Associate in on February 15th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      $35,000.00 for the Surgical Tech program!?! ST students do not have access to the lab to practice because we are not adult enough to be in the lab unsupervised. But, we as paying students are required by our instructors to clean the lab from top to bottom while paying 35,000.00! BEWARE! Very unprofessional Program Director, she has staff fired so that she can bring her friends in as instructors. Lab instructors always in competition over who is correct in proper technique, and who is in control of the lab. One lab instructor likes to be-little students, and has on several occasion's used vulgar language towards students. This instructor was banned from the lab when certain students were present, but that didn't last long. DO NOT waste your money on ACC if you/re thinking about enrolling. If you have already made the mistake of enrolling like I have, don't bother going to ANYONE within ACC with concerns or complaints, nothing will be done. Contact the California Board of Education.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (15)

    • Reviewed by: Patricia T, in on February 13th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The first thing in your research of nursing schools is to check out the State Board of Nursing to check out their credentials. Most states have websites that list all the schools and what percent passed the NCLEX exam. In California the best schools were the public schools (ie. community colleges, adult programs, ROP etc.). The public schools overall outperformed the private schools (American Career College, West Coast College etc.) in the percent of students passing the NCLEX. No matter what an institution says about how fancy they are or there is no "waiting list", if they can't provide materials and instructors to prepare you for the NCLEX then don't waste your money, in the case of me going to Lynwood Adult School LVN program I paid $3,400 in tuition, American Career College at the time was $38,000 - I passed the NCLEX the first time with the computer cutting me off at 85 questions. Another thing, if you do not take responsibility and study (read and review books, handouts, videos) you will not pass the NCLEX. Most of what you learn in nursing school is cumulative and "cramming" a week before the NCLEX isn't wise since you will have to pay $350 to take the test again. The instructors are nurses and will NOT hold your hand. They are looking at you as a future co-worker and if you can handle the workload. Good luck!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (17)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about American Career College?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by American Career College, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info