You are here:
Matching School Ad

American Career College Reviews

There are currently 35 reviews of American Career College

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    American Career College
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Delvon D, Certificate in medical-claims-examiner on February 23rd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      ACC has a great staff and really taught me what i needed to know in order for me to advance into my career

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: CANDICE B on May 17th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I WENT TO ACC FOR DENTAL ASST. YOU KNOW I STILL HAVE NOT FOUND A JOB. EVERY DENTAL OFFICE WANTS YOU TO BE BI-LINGUAL THEY SAY THEY WILL HELP YOU FIND A JOB BUT THEY DON'T. WE PAY ALL THIS MONEY TO TRY TO GET A BETTER EDUCATION BUT IT IS A WASTE OF TIME THEY NEED TO OFFER SPANISH SO WHEN WE FINISH WE CAN BE PREPARED TO QUALIFY FOR THE JOBS. THEY ARE FULL OF CRAP ACC IS NOT WORTH THE TIME OR MONEY.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Robyn B on May 14th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      ACC is a great way to jump to the front of the line , and not have to wait for the saturation of nursing programs at other schools . Its like with any school , if you study and do your work, you'll pass . Instructors are very qualified ( atleast a BSN ) and there is one LVN teachers aide per classroom . My school is in Orange County

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Melissa W on March 22nd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I went to the ACC campus in Ontario for Medical Assistant and still havent been able to find a job. No employers want to hire anyone that comes from ACC is what I was told, they say we have no good education. I ram really upset with the fact that i paid so much and dont even have a decent job.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (18)

    • Reviewed by: Lorie H on February 1st, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      i think ACC is a good school for a Dental Asst. Instructors are great and so are my fellow classmates! i would recommend Mrs. Martinez because i think that she is a great teacher and she'll do her best to help you with whatever you need help on.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: s L on May 15th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I think ACC is a typical private school. They will say all the right things in admissions and charge you way too much for a low paying job. If you can get past all of that and you truly have a passion for nursing and don't want to hassle with 2 year waiting list's and pre reqs I highly recommend ACC! I have had some great teachers (not mentioning any names Sr. Allen) and the staff has always been great when I have needed them. My clinical rotations have been very educational and my clinical instructors have gone out of there way to be sure we all get the hands on training we need! I would recommend ACC to anyone, but to be honest I think most of these schools are all the same. If you don't study everyday and put in the work required to pass it's easy to blame the school. It's my opinion that ACC is doing everything possible to prepare us for the NCLEX but at the end of the day....it's up to you! Good luck!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: G S, Associate in on October 27th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Come on! When we got our high school diplomas, back in the 60's and 70's and 80's, we did not expect our high school to find us a job! American Career College gave you a college education and more education than you had before. Now, go get a job yourself! It may not be next door. It may be in another state, but you can get a job if you earned the education,

      Why you crying? (George Lopez)

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: H M on March 2nd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The Massage Therapy program at the Ontario campus was amazing. The state only requires 500 hours of education, and you receive 720 hours of education, which gives you an edge in the industry. All of the instructors are knowledgeable, and some (Ms.C) require nothing but the best from their students. Half of your time is spent in lab doing bodywork, and the other half is lecture on Anatomy & Physiology, and Body systems. I had a great experience, and from what I have been told the classes are only getting better, and more techniques are being offered to new students. The aftercare and job placement was also very helpful, they are very commited to helping you find employment.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: laura M on December 29th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      good instructors and administration, but accelerated courses may not be conducive to learning

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: maria G on April 23rd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The school is awesome. They provide you with perfect help. Everyone there is very understanding and always goes out of their way to help in any way they can. They should have a student store for jackets and stuff with school logos.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about American Career College?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by American Career College, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info