You are here:
Matching School Ad

Antonelli College Reviews

There are currently 8 reviews of Antonelli College

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Antonelli College
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: RM M, Bachelor in administrative-assistant-degrees on January 10th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Do not waist your money going to this school. It will cost you a lot of money and your degree means nothing to employers. They are a national accreditation not regional. They are so expensive that your better off going to a school in your state that has regional accreditation. You can get a better education for less money and it will be a 4 year degree instead of an Associates Degree.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Scott G, Associate in on August 17th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I went to the campus in Cincinnati for photography and it's a complete joke. The instructors even know it's a joke. I only went there for a year because I could see what a rip off it was. Most the people I know who graduated with a photography degree aren't making their main living off photography. It's not respected at all as another reviewer suggested. Most local photographers and photo studios don't like to hire former or current students, and for good reason. I know someone who graduated there and is about as worthless to photography as a screen door is to a submarine. Good way to spend 20 grand.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Mark E on January 27th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I graduated from Antonelli College June 16th 2008 from the Hattiesburg,Ms campus with an AAS Degree in Massage Therapy and regardless that the Tuition was slightly expensive but what can you expect from a private college that gets on federal or state support? I feel that I received the one on one attention from the staff that I needed to receive a well rounded education and the Student Svc Dept did assist me with finding me my 1st job in massage therapy. I would recommend Antonelli College to anyone.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: James C on November 5th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I would not go there! It is too expensive!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Tommy H on November 4th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Antonelli College promises the world to you and does not follow through. They promise that they will help you get a job when you start. Also, tuition increases and they make you buy a laptop even if you already have purchased one... "Its part of their tuition now" I am in the Photography Program and it is $5,600 a quarter. Not to mention that there are 7 quarters and that totals $39,200 for an Associates Degree. This is crazy! Dont waste your money and go get a BA DEGREE!!! They dont care about there students and they dont care about thier employees. I would not recommend this College to my Dog.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Michelle M on May 2nd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have been at Antonelli in Cincinnati studying Photography for a year now and I am completely DISSATISFIED with my experience. I was lied to from the very beginning about many things, like so many other students I've spoken to. They tell you anything just to get you to enroll. Things started off bad from the very beginning with an instructor who I had for all three classes I was taking my first quarter. While very nice, she taught us very little. She was rarely in class and when she was in class, she was constantly text messaging and talking about a student that she had started an affair with. Other instructors are just as bad, very little knowledge! I've been there a year and know nothing more than I did before I enrolled, although I've gotten very grades and have a high GPA. My final exam my first quarter from the instructor having the affair consisted of about 10 questions, including "what's your middle name", "what's your favorite color", "who are your favorite photographers" and "what did you want to be when you grew up". I was in total shock! I thought I was in college! I have been made to purchase books that the instructors do not use then urged to sell them back to the book store for pennies so that they can then re-sell the new texts books to the next victims. During breaks, my fellow students talk of how little they are learning and how terrible the instruction is. I don't believe that a degree from Antonelli will be worth the paper it's printed on. Somebody needs to investigate their enrollment techniques, their handling of the student's accounts and financial aid and their hiring of instructors. This school is absolutely terrible and I urge anyone interested in attending to re-think their decision. College is a huge expense and you should get an education for the price.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Michael F on March 22nd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I went to the Antonelli College in Hattiesburg, MS and it was the worst decision I have ever made. Don't believe a word anyone of them say. I was lied to pretty much the minute I walked in the door. They will tell you whatever you want to hear in order to get you to sign the papers. After wards, you become merely a number. Their tuition is outrageous!!! I'm paying $20,000 for an A.A.S. degree, and I can't even find a job. I went through the massage therapy program and they barely scratch the surface of information. I cant speak for any other program, but if you are interested in massage therapy, don't waste your time or money.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Tamra B on November 18th, 2008
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Antonelli has been around for a long time, and is pretty well known and respected in Cincinnati for its art programs. These days they've added on a nursing program and some other vocational degrees, but at heart it's still an art school. Definitely worth it if you're interested in graphic design.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Antonelli College?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Antonelli College, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info