dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Baker College Online Reviews

There are currently 21 reviews of Baker College Online

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Baker College Online
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Jen Q on May 20th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have been a student at Baker Online for almost three years and I have loved the flexibility their course structure offers. The classes are challenging and relevant to what is going on in our global economy. Most classes will require 10-25 hours per week of study, which may be more than required for a traditional brick-and-mortar school. Be prepared for lots of reading and research paper writing, but it is worth the experience. I would say 95% of the instructors are quite knowldegable and helpful; a few are not. However, this is true anywhere and is to be expected. I have a Business Administration Associate degree from Baker and will be completing my Acellerated Bachelors Degree in Business Administration in December. I will be going on to earn my MBA in January 2010 with Baker.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Claudia G on April 30th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I can not say enough about Baker...my salary has increased about 18K in just a couple of years and a management position will be offered to me once I complete my degree. Yes, the online courses may be more time consuming and you must be disciplined to finish all your work but overall I am happy I am about to graduate from Baker. I will return to complete an MBA also next year.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: Mark S on March 21st, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I'm a 2001 graduate of the Baker MBA online program. I can't tell you how many doors and opportunities my MBA has created over the years! I went from mid 40's in compensation to 6 figures a year. I would recommend the Baker MBA program anytime!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Devin L on January 12th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Baker has a great online prgram with some really great instructors. I have been very impressed by the courses I have taken over the past two years.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: Pablo E on December 1st, 2008
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      If your only complaint of a school is that its programs are rather time-consuming (read: comprehensive), then it's not that big a problem. The staff is helpful and the courses are rather interactive for an online institution. I highly recommend checking this one out.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: Ginger C, Bachelor in computer-science-degree on November 23rd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am currently in my second year at Baker College Online in pursuit of a Bachelor in Computer Science. Before enrolling, I was skeptical about the quality of education that I would receive being online. As it turns out, I am quite surprised to find that the online education provided by this institution is rewarding and challenging. While attending online classes, it is important to be organized and can manage your time well because you will be required to write two substantial posts, five days a week for attendance. Not to mention, leaving yourself enough time to complete assignments. Assignments that are due each week range from 2-3 (depending on the course), while reading several chapters in the textbook. Sound demanding? It is! To be successful at Baker College Online, there has to be dedication. If you are looking for an easy way to obtain a piece a paper (degree), this is definitely not for you.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Mairead L on July 31st, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am graduating next month from the online MBA program with a concentration in Marketing. I found MOST of the program challenging and rewarding; some of it was way too easy. There are a few clunkers in the teaching staff, but there were clunkers in my brick-and-mortar undergraduate school. The education was comparable to what friends and colleagues received on-ground -- but the price at Baker can't be beat. The asynchronous discussions are very valuable. A- to Baker College online MBA.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Tammy W, Bachelor in on January 15th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am an online student. Some of the professors are ridiculous. I think you should be able to pick your instructor, just like a in house college. I have lost a lot of money because I drop classes that I know the teacher will do everything in their power to fail me. I have started checking their names on ratemyprofessor.com. If the instructor has bad feedback, I drop the class. I have learned to take these ratings very serious. What bothers me the most is that these professors have so many complaints, yet Baker keeps them employed. Very frustrating.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: Ron B on October 13th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Baker online college is not worth the money. The teachers are non-responsive to emails and they don't teach you anything. You basically learn what you are trying to learn from a book and not the college. Most of the teachers don't submit grades on time either. You have no clue if you are doing things right because you can be on week three and still be waiting for grades from week one. I can learn more from those for dummies books than what Baker offers. Don't waste your time or money.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: XOXO X on July 28th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Enrolled in the MBA program in the overland park campus. The course work was to easy and I didn’t feel like I was learning anything.. I basically felt like I was buying and MBA degree. I asked them once if this was going to be it can I just write you a check and stop wasting my Thursday nights. The program is also not as flexible as they say it is for those who travel a lot for work. The computer they make you use is junk and the IT department is most unhelpful in trying to fix it. The accounting department also has poor service. I would recommend choosing another school for your studies.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Baker College Online?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Baker College Online, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info