dcsimg
You are here:
Student
Learn more about Capella University

Fill out our quick form to get answers to your top questions.

  • How much is tuition?
  • When do classes start?
  • Can I get financial aid?
Request Information
Matching School Ad

Capella University Reviews

5.0 out of 5

There are currently 7 reviews of Capella University

 
  • School Reviews
  • submit review
    Capella University
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Bill A on March 25th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I'm in my first course in a Capella PhD program, and am absolutely impressed. There is significant academic rigor (it's no joke and hard work), but the support is second to none. My B.S. and Masters were at traditional schools, but this education is much more demanding. I'm not just another student at this school - the staff actually cares about me and takes the time to call me to check-in.

      Here is the best endorsement a man can give: I recommended Capella to my daughter, and she is enrolled!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Muriel J on December 20th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I think Capella University is the best online university!!! I am impressed by the caliber of professors that teach at the university. I was impressed when I read an article in a reputable education journal written by two professors in the School of Education at Capella. I am a proud Capella EdS/PhD learner and I know my degrees will change my life and I am excited about the journey!!!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Lindsay M on December 19th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am writing this review so that applicants who are suspicious of online learning may find some confidence and security when contemplating a degree at Capella. In all honesty, Capella is quite amazing. I was extremely nervous about enrolling and attending an online university. I obtained a BA and a MA at traditional universities and decided that going back to school for my PhD would be impossible. Fortunately I found a solution in Capella.

      The enrollment counselor scared me a bit at first as she seemed to be a salesperson more than a counselor. She did a pretty good job selling me, I guess, as I enrolled shortly after our initial contact.

      Despite her sales pitch, I searched the internet and spoke to several people who study online. I decided to take a chance and I am so grateful that I did. Because I am a mother and work full time, attending traditional classes would be a tremendous hardship. Many PhD programs require TA positions and the like, which is entirely unrealistic for a working professional adult.

      Capella allows me to log in and engage in "discussions" at my leisure and allows for communication with professors and support staff whenever I feel the need to inquire. Professors are generally well engaged and provide their home phone numbers at the start of classes. The support staff including advisers, library personnel, and writing staff are always accessible as needed. The financial aid department is also easy to work with and the IT department is very helpful.

      I recommend Capella to all of those who are interested without any reservations. My dream to obtain a PhD is realized due to Capella's unique and flexible degree program!! I am confidant that my degree will be respected and may even offer an advantage when applying for tenured work in academia as most universities and colleges now offer online courses and degrees. As an online learner, I have an advantage as my knowledge and experience with online learning will surely be considered as a plus.

      Take a chance! You have much to gain at Capella :)

      Lindsay M.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Scott M on November 2nd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I started my involvement with Capella in June. I must say from the moment I began looking to earn my doctorate online becuase of my family and other social demands, Capella has been fantastic in every way. I started my program a month ago and I cannot say how impressed I am with the support, academic rigor, and the resources that are available. I am so glad that I am earning my degree from Capella. The school is working very hard to acheive specialized accredidation in its various schools. I know that by the time I finish my program in 2012, their quality and reputation will even be better. Beware though, that a student online must be motivated and have a disciplined schedule to succeed.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Marj C on August 15th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Capella University can not be compared to any other online universities because they work very hard in keeping current with technology and providing quality education. I would recommend Capella University to any serious learner who would like to become a future leader.
      The instructors are knowledgeable in their chosen field of study, and the school is regionally accredited.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Mischa R on February 10th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      When it comes to online colleges, Capella is one of the big ones. The reputation is for a reason, though: it's one of the best! The school has a lot to offer between convenience, affordability, and professors who care, for a great online experience.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Tim F on February 11th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      As anyone else, I initially thought the idea of online education is absolutely ridiculous. I live a busy lifestyle and simply could not work in a traditional college classroom setting. When I started to review online options, most of the "counselors" were simply trying to SELL my a program.

      Even though this may be there job, I felt the only school who was patient with my research and evaluation was Capella. Hands down, they have the best support services. Thanks for pushing me in the right direction!!!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Related Searches