You are here:
Matching School Ad

CDM Institute Reviews

There are currently 20 reviews of CDM Institute

 
  • School Reviews
  • submit review
    CDM Institute
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: J L, in medical-assistant-school on May 24th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      FOR ALL THAT PUT COMMENTS ON HERE PLEASE PUT THE SITE WHERE YOU ATTENDED SO THAT ITS NOT LOOKED OVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: frank t, Master in mechanical-engineering-degrees on February 9th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      when i registered cdm in jersey city for autocad , i was told that i find job easy but carrier department is sucks and find out its like really hard to find job after graduate, i did whole book by myself and not really satisfied, director just keep telling you amething d be fine after that this etc.... i still trying to reach them for carrier dep but no answer left them voice mail and email but not answer if someone wants to go cdm just check out there i guess there is many better school and they help u find job...

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: JESSICA G, Associate in medical-assistant-school on December 14th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      **DONT GOOOOO++ the CNA program in woodbridge is garbage the teacher mean she doesnt teach good she hits the students an screams at the residents she talks on her cell phone an eat all day .yu would have to study on your own she hates when you ask questios. her name is MARY if you dont wanna waste your time or money DONT GO

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: L S, Associate in on June 24th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      One word "BULLSHIT!"

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Not A, Certificate in allied-health-schools on May 24th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I attended CDM Institute and find it almost impossible to get a job as a Medical Assistant because the training I received does not qualify me for employment. When I enrolled I was told that they had placement within the industry once I graduated. This was important to me. It has not been provided by CDM; I got no help finding a job. Their sending me craigslist ads is not the employment help promised.
      What CDM Institute lacks is hands on training to insure that the Medical Assistant is capable of taking blood and performing an EKG without mistakes or hurting the patients. While a student at the school I was given the opportunity to draw blood three times and only did one EKG. This is not enough training to be a successful Medical Assistant.
      The State of New Jersey spent a lot of money to train me but CDM fell short of giving the education our state paid for. Many of the jobs I have applied for do not accept the National Healthcare Certification because it does not meet the higher standards most hospitals and doctors expect. They expect the new CCMA to be capable of doing the job. One EKG does not qualify me to do the job.
      CDM Institute rushes the education of Medical Assistants and does not provide the hands on experience needed to educate and provide the confidence for individuals to work in the medical field. Sorry to say but this school is a disappointment and I felt that the State was scammed out of my tuition. I was not given the education I was promised.
      I am ashamed to say I graduated from the school and that I am Certified Clinical Medical Assistant. I am not qualified because of a lack of hands on experience and a poor education provided by CDM Institute.
      I do not recommend that anyone go to this school, some may get jobs but they are not qualified to hold the position.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (19)

    • Reviewed by: Ruth T, Certificate in on April 7th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      A great Experience. I got my training and a job in just 10 weeks! Now I am an office manager / bookkeeper and no longer collecting unemployement. Thanks CDM!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Joel T, Certificate in on December 21st, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      ABSOLUTELY AWFUL........DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MUCH LESS YOUR MONEY........I ATTENDED THIS SCHOOL AND IN A MATTER OF 5 MONTHS HAVE HAD 3 TEACHERS CAUSE THEY DON'T EVEN TAKE CARE OF THEIR OWN TEACHERS...ITS HORRIBLE TO SAY THE LEAST...VERY DISORGANIZED...........STRAIGHT SCAM.........DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME.....GO TO ANOTHER SCHOOL.......I HAVE ALL THE PROOF YOU NEED TO KEEP EVERYONE AWAY FORM THIS SCHOOL........SCAM ARTIST TO SAY THE LEAST

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (32)

    • Reviewed by: Helen N, Certificate in on November 15th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The Toms River CNA Progam meet my needs by providing with excellent teaching. I, as a mother of 3, am able to still get my two kids ready for school and enjoy breakfat with them and spend time with my 3 month old. I am also home by the time my kids get home from school. I am overall very happy and thankful for CDM Institute.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Related Searches