You are here:
Matching School Ad

Central Career School Reviews

There are currently 11 reviews of Central Career School

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Central Career School
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: dont a, Certificate in medical-claims-examiner on September 24th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      worst school ever:Central Career is a much unorganized school the dean of the school does not know what he is doing. He is very ignorant. The teachers are always fluting with the students, hanging around their cars, having inappropriate conversations. They have no supplies, ever day is another teacher. I think they go out and find the worst teachers out there that no professional school would hire. The school does not give any justice to students that are being threaten and provoked by other student. The school is worst than going to high school. Students are allowed to cheat on test and get away with it; there are no classroom or school rules that are being followed. Before attending the school you should read a lot of these comments made by students a lot of them are true.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: A T, Certificate in on May 15th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The major issue with CCS is the merging classes, teachers can be good but how can their do their job when they keep getting a new group constantly...no way to focus when the teachers need to go back for new students instead of keeping ahead with you. My computer teacher Delia Noce-Meta was great!(did good even without having a desk) Management bad; last day we had no teacher at all for Math class, owner took over as last resource. Bottom line CCS cares more about the quantity (more students more money)than the quality. Keep looking...

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Cassie S, High School Diploma in clothing-design-schools on May 14th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The Owner of the school is definitely screwing the Financial Aid Director!! they takes long walks togther and have been seen kissinng in the parking lot.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Unhappy S, Certificate in dental-assistant-training on December 1st, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      its unfortunate that ive spent so much money at this school for me not to have the education that was described by the admissions office. i was called about 6 times a day by them to get me to come to the school. when i finally go i realize how awful the school and program is. the school is dirty and the bathrooms are so gross. ive seen roaches and there is no janitorial cleaning.
      also there are never any supplies for the students during lab or for any hands on skills.
      dont go here! save your money and invest in really finding out about the schoool before going there. dont listen to the staff, ask the students their true thoughts. they will tell you the truth as opposed to the staff who just wants your money!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Sonia G, Certificate in dental-assistant-training on September 30th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Best decision I ever made was coming to CCS. I did the dental course an was really happy I did. The teachers were very patience and I really luv the career. When I first came to central career I didn?t know if I could make it. I had so much stuff going on in my life and going back to school was really tuff for me. I was having a bad break up with my ex and couldn?t really focus as much as I wanted. But the teachers and staff at central really went out of their way for me. Definitely take advantaghe of the extra tutoring they have. You?d be really dum not to. If ic an handle the work you can to but you have to do your homework and make sure you come to school. I missed some time because I got sick. I was worried I wouldn?t catch up but the tuturing and mrs. Vernell?s encouragement really made the difference. I can?t tell you about the other courses there but Dental was just awesome. Mrs. Vernell helped me out big time with finding the site and getting my rezume in order. Ya know, sometimes things in life can get you down but when you have a goal you really gotta focus on it and do what it takes to finish up. I wanted to show my family ? and my ex ;-) that I could do it and be OK on my own. Going to central was the best thing that happened to me in a pretty cr@ppy year overall.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: Ally F, Certificate in on April 23rd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I went here for Medical and had a great experiance. The teachers and staff are awesome! I didnt do grate in high school so I was worried abt going back to school. I did so much better here. The teachers have a lot of patients. They really take the time to help you out. And I found a job at a great office. Thanks guys! Ally

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)

    • Reviewed by: Greg G, Certificate in on April 22nd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Going to Central Career was the best decision I ever made. The school is small and the teachers are great. Soooo glad I found this place! Learned a ton and they hooked me up with a great office when I was done.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)

    • Reviewed by: jane j, Certificate in on February 2nd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      This school was taken over by new owner in 2010 the new owner has no morals the staff will tell you anything you need to hear to get you to sign up. RUN... find a diffrent school there arent enough suplies everything is old and or broken. This school is not worth the time or the money. the school was once good which is why I signed up yet do not be fooled it is terrible. Every week people are fired and hired nobody knows what they are doing. Don't get me wrong there is couple good teachers yet they are not given the resources they need to teach students the proper way. Just don't do it to yourself. ALLLL LIes you will be told trust & believe!!!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: T m, Certificate in on February 2nd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am currently a student at ccs i have been there for about 7 months now. I must say it is nothing like they say it is when you go in and meet the staff and have orientation. The school is extremely unorganized, they do not stick to policies they put in place for anything. The staff changes frequently (fired) .. You are never told you will rotate between four teachers, also you will merge with new classes coming in at random times threw out the year. makes it very difficult to stay focused and learn when merging with classes who have yet to learn basics.. You will probably be told that there are only two classes that start threw the year may and jan not true at all they start people in sept. For the amount of money you pay you get nothing instruments are always broken, very dirty rooms, and little to no supplies. The teachers are def not the problem in this school it is the administration and owner. they have no clue whats going on with anything. very unorganized when it comes to dealing with any type of financial aid issue. If you want to know about your hours, or attendance it will take days for an answer. I was very misled when i signed up for ccs if i could have quit and went some where else i would have. its an absolute headache i leave very frustrated and find my self hating it. You will be fed what you want to hear at orientation. not worth the money!!! good luck

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Central Career School?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Central Career School, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info