dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

CleanEdison Reviews

There are currently 13 reviews of CleanEdison

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    CleanEdison
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Tommy D, Bachelor in industrial-design-schools on February 28th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Had an overall great experience with my recent Dallas LEED GA course. The teacher was great and I was well-prepared for my exam which i easily passed. Two thumbs up

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Robert S, Certificate in on May 6th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Since posting my complaints, Clean Edison has also contacted me and provided a full refund. I will be taking the Building Analyst Course in a few weeks, and will be able to better evaluate their program. Their staff has been coutreous and responsive.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Shane D, High School Diploma in on March 14th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      great experience. Teacher was fantastic, i learned a ton, and had no problem passing my exam.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Daniel W, Certificate in hvac-technician-schools on September 28th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Since my last review, the company called me and offered to wire the money to me. They took care of everything and were wonderful. Would recommend.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Rich G, Certificate in on April 26th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I wrote a review on March 24, 2011 stating that, "CleanEdison is an evil ripoff." Since then, I have received a full refund of the course fee and a phone call with a personal apology for the delay. I give them credit for fixing the problem and the courtesy of personal contact. There is hope for CleanEdison.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Daniel W, Certificate in hvac-technician-schools on September 25th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Clean Edison needs to be investigated for fraud and I have started the process. We paid $2800 for class that was postponed 3 days prior to begin date and immediately asked for refund. We also called hotel that was hosting class and they had no knowledge of Clean Edison or any training class on their calendar. They have been stringing us along all month. After many emails to several people, I have finally filed complaints with BBB, Federal Trade Commission, and next plan to have a news station do story on the company.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: John S, in instructional-technology-degrees on June 14th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Instructors beware!!!!!! I have taken the BPI BA/ BE and attempted a RESNET HERs class. I was contracted by cleanedison to instruct a BPI BE/BA class March 12th 13th and 14th. Still waiting for my payment!!!! I have been promised numerous times...... They also still owe me a refund for a RESNET class that was rescheduled numerous times then when we started the class the instructor was not RESNET qualified. Cleanedison was able to have someone from Utah come out to New York last minute. He also did not receive payment for his instruction until he had to play hard ball with cleanedison he did finally got paid. Many more stories with e-mails to back up my situation Contact me John at pbia1234@verizon.net

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: James W, in on November 9th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am having major problems with CleanEdison. I received a Workforce grant to take a Solar PV course and so much time has gone by because of CleanEdison?s incompetence that I am losing hope that I will get the training I need to become re-employed. CleanEdison switched their training contractors, a few employees have been replaced that I was in direct contact with, they have changed training locations several times making it very inconvenient, and they have rescheduled the course multiple times which is causing huge delays in me completing the course and moving forward. CleanEdison is showing signs of being unorganized, unstable, unsympathetic, uncooperative, unresponsive, unappreciative, unscholarly, unprofessional, untrustworthy and uncommitted. I started contacting city, state and federal agencies to make complaints against the company. At one point I thought CleanEdison was trying to work with me on resolving the problems I was having with their company, but I quickly realized that they were just stringing me along.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (15)

    • Reviewed by: David H, Certificate in hvac-technician-schools on August 21st, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Like most of the other reviews, I too am waiting for my refund. They cancelled my class due to low demand in Minnesota back in June CleanEdison has been contacted by me numerous times and a BBB complaint filed with New York..Buyers beware, CleanEdiuson is very dishonest.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Rich G, Certificate in on March 24th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      CleanEdison is an evil ripoff. They postponed my class three times, so I withdrew my enrollment. Despite repeated emails and phone calls I have not received a refund. You do business with them at your own peril.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about CleanEdison?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by CleanEdison, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info