You are here:
Matching School Ad

Everest College Reviews

There are currently 55 reviews of Everest College

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Everest College
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Landa J, Certificate in allied-health-schools on November 26th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience with Everest College. At the time I attended it was called Skadron College in 1998. I had no problems finding a job or keeping a job. It depends on the adult learner. Alot of immature students attend and expect an automatic diploma or certificate. No! You need to earn it. Hard work and determination is the key. As for the tuition price...consider it a convenience fee. I needed something fast...so a 4 year college was not suitable for me. I would pay the price for the convenience of class schedule and a career in 8 months...anyday! Only lazy people complain about everything. They feel that people owe them!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Judith B, Associate in ultrasound-technician-schools on September 5th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: K N, Bachelor in on June 12th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Everest College is full of problems from the beginning. Even if you are just looking for program information, you are expected to enter a phone number and email. Within the next couple of hours I started getting non stop phone calls from somewhere in Colorado, this has been going on for over a month. The representatives do not give a care when you ask them to stop..the phone calls keep coming. Acting like a telemarketer or Telepest will not get students to attend your institution.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Tony D, Associate in paralegal-schools on July 28th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      liars and a big rip off, they let criminals in that will never get jobs, they steal your money, STAY AWAY

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: ANGELA S, Certificate in medical-assistant-school on April 6th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have been attending everest institute in jonesbro ga for now 6 months so ill be gaduating next month . This is THE WORST SCHOOL you coukd attend I would recommend that you look elsewhere. The staff is so unprfessional is un believeable i have been selected by the national honor roll but i cannot get it because the head director MS. WILSON LOST ALL MY PAPERWORK now for the past 3 weeks i have been going back in forth to her office and she is never there mind you that she has someone calling me everyday and setting up appoinments for me to go see her. MS.LANDRY SO RUDE i actually just saw her and she rudly told me that she was busy and that today was her birthday and she didnt have time for it. I have a family that i take care of and i work till 1 am in the morning and i get up at 4 am to come to scholl my payments are always on time and i have had no abs and i hold a 4.0 gpa now if i dont give any excuses to come to school and do my work WHY ARE THEY GIVING ME EXCUSES TO DO THEIR WORK

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (14)

    • Reviewed by: princess f, Bachelor in business-administration-degrees on December 14th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Did lots of research before I decided to attend Everest College Phoenix. The school is not a vocational/tech school, it is a regigionall accerediated priviate post secondary college. The program training was very fast, lots of hands on training with knowledgable instructors. Career Services Department assisted with job leads, interviewing skills etc.... I was given the tools necessary for me to begin my new career and had to do some foot work myself. That meant submitting my resume, attending job fairs, showing up for interviews, contacting career services rep during the week to get feedback. For my fellow posters who conitinue to complain...We are responsible for our own success...What are you going to do about it? This school believed in me, until I believed in myself. My life was changed and I have seen ity change my fellow students lives too.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: Still looking for a- j, Certificate in administrative-assistant-degrees on November 5th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I attended Everest and became Ambassador and felt great. Didnt learn anything new teacher every week literally. Graduation GHETTO...... When it became time to look for a job I did my extern for a month on the bus in the cold and snow. Completed that the school was not able to help me find a job. So I volunteered at a hospital for two months 5 days a week for 8 hours on my own and got hired. Everest sucks....... Just recently tried to go back to school the administrator asked me what was my recent school. I said Everest. Guess what he tells me. Everest credits cannot be transferred because Everest is not an accrediated school. Oh yes you read it right its not accrediated. Dont waste your time. I wish I didnt Now Im stuck with a loan.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (13)

    • Reviewed by: joe p, Associate in physician-assistant-schools on November 3rd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      My fiance is looking into everest college so we did a whole stack of research and i must say for being one of the top rated vocational schools they do have a shit load of terrible reviews. We looked into the school and they DID PROMISE her a job placement. They also said 200 hours of externship when she really needs 160hrs. 8 months is a great amount of time to recieve a certificate, but heres the ?. Is the certificate worth the money your spending on school?

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: Aly S, in marketing-degrees on September 2nd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Maan FUCK everest!!! they say all that BULLSHIT about helping u and they dont do shit!! FUCK them they aint shit. They told me that there isnt a campus in my area so they will give me a call when one opens in my area, so I ask if I can take online classes and they said because I didnt graduate I cant do that either. So I ask if there was anything I can do to start school? and she said no.. Man FUCK EVEREST!!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: lisha b, Associate in hotel-hospitality-management-degrees on August 30th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      everst was amazing when i first enrolled, but when i needed something. they wasnt their. they wrk so hard to get u enrolled pretemding like they care, but they really dnt. fuck everest

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Everest College?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Everest College, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info