dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Everest Institute Reviews

There are currently 39 reviews of Everest Institute

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Everest Institute
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Catherine C, Certificate in medical-assistant-school on October 6th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am a current an MA student at Everest Institute in Southfield, Mi and I absolutely LOVE it. The teachers help one-on-one if need they even come in early if you need them to. The hands-on clinical and labs are fun. The students and Faculty are great. I tried two other schools before this one and hated it and it was too hard being a single mom with two kids. Everest is very flexibly. I recommend this school to everyone!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Kevin D, Certificate in on February 19th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I went through their HVAC course and have found their hands-on approach to be very helpful. What I really like is even though I have graduated from the program I still call my old teachers when I need help on a job.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: check urself X on May 20th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      i like everest they teach everything you need to know, its a hands on program if you have a problem with something why waste your time in even doing something your going to complain about later. theres ways you can get out of the program they will refund your money back after certain amount of monthes. I perfer this college because i don't have to be stuck writting 10.000 term papers just to get certified in somnething that can be over with in 8monthes. Like me I did proper research they make it easy for ppl that already don't have a intrest of going to college. so yes they will tell you on commercials to come here and GET AN EDUCATION* it didnt hurt to come and sign up, and it certainly don't hurt to learn what they offer! I believe ppl that complain about everest have not taken simple instuctions to follow like coming to school or doing the externship. I also believe ppl complain about this place bescause they here other ppl complian about it. Have your own mind, set your own goals if you really want to do the program you came for be determain and take instructions and do alot of research in your feild. Find your own job, don't rely on career services to find you a job their not your care taker or anything thier there to help you out give you ideas give you places to check out *duh! think ppl. Don't be lazy with your life and expect ppl to do stuff for you because you misunderstood with they said, you do it for *YOU.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: Brittany J on May 13th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I AGREE PLEASE TAKE HEED DO NOT ATTEND THIS SCHOOL!!!! I WENT HERE FOR MASSAGE THERAPY MY TEACHER WAS LAZY SHE WAS NEVER THERE U TRADE TEACHERS EVER MONTH AND SOME OF THE MATERIAL THEY TEACH IS REPEATED!!! I WAS ON PRESIDENCE LIST ALSO CAME TO CLASS DID MY WK AND BASICALLY TAUGHT MYSELF. THEY KINDA TRICK U WHEN U CALL I CAME IN TO ONLY REQUIRE INFO ON SCHOOL NEXT THING I KNOW THEY WERE SIGNING ME UP AFTER GRADUATION THEY DNT HELP U AT ALL!!!!!!!!!! THEY ARE JUST GLAD THEY GOT 15-20 K OUT OF U PLEASE DONT GO HERE!!I ATTEND THE ONE IN CHESAPEAKE VA I WISH I WOULD HAVE SAVED MY MONEY!! THANK GOD I HAVE A PRETYY GOOD JOB WITH A BANK THEY HELPED ME BUDGET MY MONEY B/C NOW IM STUCK W/ 25K TO PAY BACK TO A SCHOOL THAT WAS HORRIBLE CHECK INTO OTHER SCHOOL BEFORE DECIDING TO GO HERE U WILL REGRET IY

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: Kelly V on April 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I go to Everest and the only complaint that I have is some of the students. Because I was so embarrassed today when we had a recruiter and 5 different people were blasting outrageous nasty ghetto music and students were yelling and cussing at each other outside and the recruiter was just talking about how horrible this school is. This is only my first month and I'm already mad at just that fact that the people that attend there are making it a horrible place. But i'm trying to just see it as there will always be bad apples and people who ruin it for everyone but I'm going to stick through it and be sure I get the education I paid for. I can't let others actions depict on me. Thats not who I AM. But I love my classmates and teacher and counselor. But a few students, ugh.! they need to leave.!!!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: John D on February 10th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I'm currently a student in the computers and electronics department at the Cross Lanes, WV Everest. First off the equipment your tuition goes towards is all but complete junk. Almost everyone has had something malfunction/break out of their tool kits thus far. The school ignores other school's decisions on whether to stay open or closed for the day in the area during poor weather and has you risk wrecking your vehicle just to get to class. They have 10 mods altogether for electronics, which you're supposed to do in order but they shift us around randomly to make it cheaper on the school by maximizing classes. In my personal case I was told several lies in order to get me to sign up. In closing I'll have to say that as a whole you're better off going to a real college, or atleast just not going to an Everest.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: A M on January 7th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I think that it is amazing how many people are complaining about Everest but giving the school five stars! Instead of posting a complaint on the internet try going to the education department and filing a formal complaint! For all of the people who think that the school is a joke, maybe you need to become familiar with the definition of college and adulthood. NO COLLEGE is going to hold your hand while you take its courses; NO INSTRUCTOR is going to put all of the information on a silver platter; ALL COLLEGES cost money and ALL COLLEGES are businesses! Even if you went to community college for 2-3 years then attended a university you would end up paying 2.5 times the amount of money that Everest costs, at least; and those schools don't care at all if you find a job somewhere. Trust me, I attended community college then went to a university and have spent over $50,000 for school and I am not working with my degree. My university has never called to see if I found a job or how things are going. Obviousely, some of the Everest schools are in need of a makeover but most of them have instructors and staff that actually care about the people that attend their school. If you are lazy and don't put in any effort how can you expect to get something out of the program? If you don't move your butt from the couch how do you expect to find a job? Try blaming yourselves for not saying something to the education department that could have corrected the problems instead of the school itself. Isn't it time you grew up?

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (17)

    • Reviewed by: F R on October 29th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I read some of the statements about Everest College, and I question the negative comments about this school. I graduated from Everest College (formally the Bryman School: National Education Center in June 1990). Three months later, I was hired as a medical assistant. I had a wonderful career ever since then. That school taught me everything I needed to know how to succeed in the health care field. I worked in a private and a public health clinic for 18 years. I went back to school, received my bachelor degree in my 10th year as a medical assistant and was promoted. The main reason I was promoted was because I had experience working as a medical assistant peforming front office duties. Currently, I am trying to obtain employment as a teacher at Everest to teach the students everything they need to know on how to become professional medical administrative assistants like Everest taught me. I am proud of the school I attended. I am not ashamed to put an Everest graduate on my Resume. Basically, it is not the school that fails your achievements, it is the individual who complains and do not put effort in achieving his or her goals. Again, thanks Everest for an excellent education and a wonderful career.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)

    • Reviewed by: Kimberly M on August 30th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I recently enrolled in Everest University Online and the tuition is fair with the help of financial aid. So far, in the last two semesters I have received all my books on time for class. In regards to my professors they have been encouraging and helpful each step of the way. As a result I have been doing well and am getting the education I was looking for. On the other hand, I am concerned about the accreditation debate controversy. Everest University is accredited however; the school holds a national accreditation. This sounds promising but in reality the accreditation that holds a higher quality is the regional accreditation. Some of the leading public and traditional universities do not accept transfer of credits from Everest University Online. In addition, I would like to say thank you Christen J. as I am currently obtaining my AA in criminal justice with Everest University Online out of Brandon, Florida. I was thrilled to hear a positive story come from someone in the same field that I am currently studding in. I have been wiry that I may be wasting my time and effort with a school that is not worth it. My experience has been great so far, I cannot think of complaint. My only concern was how this school is viewed by employers and how the outcome would benefit me in the end after all this hard work.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Everest Institute?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Everest Institute, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info