dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Florida Technical College Reviews

There are currently 11 reviews of Florida Technical College

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Florida Technical College
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Janeann H on July 27th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      My comment is on the Florida Tech campaus in Orlando, Fl.
      I was lied to along with many off my class mates. During admissions and in their documentation their were many things promissed, but later on in the course after they got paid I find out that none the stuff listed is provided. It requires independent study. This is not just me It is many of the students. And preaty much there is nothing I can do. I am screwed by the very people your suppose to trust to guide you.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: A. W, Associate in criminal-justice-schools on December 27th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      THIS SCHOOL SCAMMED ME GOOD SO PLEASE BE WARE, I WENT 2 THIS SCHOOL FOR 2 1/2 MONTHS AND I SPOKE WITH SOMEONE IN STUDENT SERVICES LETTING THEM KNOW MY SON WAS HURT VERY BADLY AND I HAD 2 LEAVE SCHOOL, THEY SAID IT WAS OK AND TO CONTACT THEM WHEN I NEEDED 2 RETURN..NEEDLESS 2 SAY I WASNT ABLE 2 RETURN AND I LET THEM KNOW AND NOW 2 YEARS LATER IM BEING TOLD I WAS THERE LONGER THAN I WAS AND I OWE OVER $6,000 FOR EDUCATION I DNT EVEN HAVE.. IT WOULDNT BE SUCH A BLOW IF I WASNT LIED 2 AND I WOULDNT MIND PAYING FOR THE TIME I WAS THERE BUT COME ON, THERE SHOULD BE A LAW AGAINST HOW THEY ARE STIFFING PEOPLE LIKE THIS, ITS AWFUL AND THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HOW THEY ARE GETTING THEIR FUNDING WHICH IS THRU TRICKERY AND SMOKE SCREENS... I HOPE GOD BLESS THEM WITH COMPASSION THEN THEY WILL NO LONGER DO THE THINGS THEY DO OR JUST MAYBE THIS NEEDS TO BE DONE TO THEM TO LET THEM SEE HOW IT FEELS TO BE DONE IN SUCH AWAY... BUT PLEASE DONT TRUST THIS SCHOOL TRY GETTING EDUCATION SOME WHERE ELES WHERE THE WORD OF A PERSON STILL MEANS SOMETHING AND THEY LOOK OUT FOR YOU EDUCATION WISE AND NOT LOOK TO STEP ON UR BACK TO RISE TO THE TOP ON SCAMMED FUNDING..

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Tom p, Certificate in medical-assistant-school on August 23rd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      This by far is the worse marketing scam on the market today. Horrible teaching staff, turnover is real bad. They are stealing grant funds by making you think you spent them already and then promise you that they are a 96 % placement rate to get you a job and guess what 96 % of the people that left are jobless. So go there and waste 15 to 20 thousand and see who is telling the truth.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Fernaldo A, in on February 13th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Seriously you have to be pretty Desperate to go here. Alex the Director will soon be behind bars trust me. They are scamming poor innocent peoples money. This is no revengeful lie, this is the God truth. The teachers are teaching there wthi no background and have never even taught the subject they are teaching. Even one of the best doctor's in the area quit there recently because he don't want to be part of the scam and get arrested like the rest are. You will not learn anything, have no job and owe 17,000. So don't listen and go there and find out we are all telling the truth.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Cortney A, Associate in on February 12th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Yeah all these statements are true this school needs to be put off the market because thats all they are doing is collecting easy money and not doing there job. Plus this school is not accredited by any school. Florida Technical College will not even take there own credits now that's just sad. I went to this school in 2006 and I had to find my own job.. I wouldn't go back and I wish I could get my 30,000 dollars back.. Highly disappointed..

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: L G, Associate in on January 26th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      If you have a choice DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL! You could teach yourself more then what the teachers teach you. Most of the teachers there do not have degrees nor have they worked in the field that they"re teaching. I spent 18 months at that school and it was nothing but a waste of my time and money. There are students that sell drugs in the parking lot, come to school looking like thugs, homeless people and even looking like whores. There is also one teacher teaching there who was federally convicted of a firearms conviction. This teacher was part of a group that was plotting to blow up Muslim schools and mosques. They found bombs, firearms, hand grenades and rocket launchers in this teachers home. This teacher was just released from prison in 2006! How it it possible to get a teaching job with that background? Besides that the school is only out for one thing and that's money. They pacify you with worthless teachers until you leave. And, your credits are not accepted anywhere. There are a only few courses that are transferable, but they don't tell you that when you enroll. They will also tell you that the student teacher ratio is 15:1. That's a lie. It's like 35:1. So please heed my warning and steer clear of this want to be college.
      All I can say is thank you FTC for leaving me $29,000 in debt. I am ashamed to say I even went there!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: james J, Associate in on December 18th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      They are now under investagation for stealing students money Just go there and ask any student if it is any good

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: doona d, Associate in on November 15th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      This place is by far the worse school in Florida, they are liars, scammers and promise and don't deliver. If you want to be jobless and owe 17,000, this is the place to go.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: Tammy G, Associate in on November 3rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Thats alll i have to say if you have 17,000 to 30,000 to throw away call me because I can use the money more wisely. This school is only after money and has no consideration for any students. They don't even give you you dipolma until 4 months after you leave. They can't even print a award because they run out of the special paper and won't spend the money to buy more. When they are a taking in millions of dollars. And the teachers, yes there is 3 good ones and the rst forget it. You won't even make it through your externship because the doctors have been sending students back to the school because they should of never pass in the first place. Very bad

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: john g, Associate in on October 21st, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Honest to God this school is a joke and I can promise you, you will not get a jopb leaving this school. All the doctors in the area are aware of this school and there teaching abilty. Please Please Please do not go to this school. Have mercy on your soul if you do. This is not about revenge in any way, this is the sad truth sad truth.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Florida Technical College?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Florida Technical College, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info