dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Grantham University Reviews

There are currently 9 reviews of Grantham University

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Grantham University
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Sandra M, Bachelor in rn-to-bsn on June 15th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: David B on April 13th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am in my last two classes with Grantham. I can say that it has been both challenging and rewarding. Online format in any school may not be for everyone. You definetely have to be self starter and be able to find answers creatively. I went to Illinois State for 3 years and have spent the last year at Grantham and can say that it is every bit as challenging.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: L S on March 23rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am retired military and work as a government civilian. I finished my bachelor's degree with Grantham and also completed my master's degree there as well. Both of my degrees have been accepted as legitimate transcripts into my official personnel records. As long as their accreditation is accepted by the military and the government civiliam personnel system, I really don't see a problem.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: Josh M on October 12th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Granthams credits will not transfer into Los Angeles City College. I spent four years in the Navy and attened two years at Grantham. I come to find out that 58 of all the credits I took their will not transfer in because they are N.A. DO NOT ATTEND THIS SCHOOL...TO ALL MY FELLOW SHIPMATES AND MARINES.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: Alumni A on August 30th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I graduated the Information Management program. It has helped me to become eligible to sit in for the clinical engineer exam. The military or DoD values nationally or regionally accredited programs as the same. In fact, no-one has questioned or looked down upon my education through Grantham so far. Lastly, the credits "DO" transfer but that's not to say you will not have to talk to someone other than a admission rep. I've found that many admissions rep tried to tell me they don't accept my transfer credits but once I elevated it to the deans they were more than happy to accept all of my credits. Take my advice, schools are like car salesman...they all want to make a profit so don't take no I don't accept your nationally accredited schools credits as your final answer...it's untrue.

      I do recommend this school to everyone that can afford it.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Robert O on March 17th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Grantham a great school with great and flexible programs built to fit into the busiest lifestyle, but you don't have to take my word for it -- check around online, you'll see it was named among the Top Twenty Military-Friendly Colleges and Institutions! If you're enlisted then you know how hard it can be to balance work with anything else, but the folks at Grantham really go out of their way to make life easy and help your college career go as smoothly as possible. The fact that its online makes it possible to study even when you're deployed or transferred to a new station! If you're military and thinking about getting your degree, definitely give this place your consideration.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: Erica H, Master in business-administration-degrees on November 18th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL IT IS A SCAM!!!! Let me say that I have to remain anonymous because if they check this and see my name you will be surprised how they retaliate against you, trust me I know and have proof of this. Beware this is not a real school and as a student they will let you know at every step they dont care about you are your issues more than they care about their money. I have gone to a few reputable schools as well as attended a very small and local school and Grantham is byfar the worst at teacher responsiveness, getting their students their financial aid disbursements on time and customer service issues. I can say that the student advisors are for the most really great people and will do all they can to assist and since ive dealt with them they try to go above and beyond what is required and that eases some of the frustration however Its been over a month since I received this grantham educate card which is supposedly a great thing since refunds are supposed to hit the card right away however that too is a scam because it will never hit the card faster as you can have it direct deposited in your personal account in the same amount of time, so this card thing is a total lie and a huge misrepresentation of truth. My student account zeroed out over two weeks ago and Im still awaiting my refund which they claim can come any day now yet the card company doesnt even have my payment file and they claim when they get it that it will take an additional 24-72 hours to receive and not the same day as their website represents. The teachers will not respond back to any email so dont bother and the ones who do are so rude and over the top its ridiculous. Please I humbly beg you future sttudents and fellow Military students look elsewhere for your education I have made a few formal complaints into this univbersity and I plan on making quite a few waves into their business dealings as I have enough students to back my claims up so it is going to be a class action type of thing. Trust me Grantham University regardless to the so called student reviews that say its a good school. tthe actual retain rate and graduation rate is very low do the research and they will try to tell you its the military people who make these rates so low as they are always moving around. Well its an online school so it can be done and their are no wars right now so again whats the excuse? Do you research and you will see the major complaints im not making this up.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)

    • Reviewed by: Mike G on November 11th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The word floating around is there is more than a dozen of Marine Commands trying to ban T.A. for GU due to issues they are causing their Marines. GU's withdrawn policy is a hoaks to keep your T.A. From what I have heard at a recent Education Meeting was that there have been some marines who had deployement orders and they tried to contact GU to tell them and of course (since you can never get a hold of anyone there) they ignored them till they reached the 28 day withdraw police and they kept the marine's T.A. funds. Be very aware of this For Profit Private College, why would you want to go to a Nationally Accredidated College anyways. Please pass this to all military members....Ban T.A. for this college.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Patrick M on April 7th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      This is the type of military sales pitch I would expect from Grantham. If you are reading this and interested in an online degree DO NOT go with this school...try American Military University. Main reason being Grantham is not Regionally Accredited, they are accredited through the DETC which is nothing really. I went to Grantham for 3 years and NONE of my credits will transfer to a local college or university...all that time wasted. They have horrible response times for student questions, unless of course it's time to enroll and pay tuition....they are quick to call you three times a day. All coursework is open book too, final exams and all...does that sound like a quality education, wonder why they can't get accredited?

      And if you don't believe me...call your local college and see if they will take credits from Grantham. And if you still don't believe me...read the ripoff report...
      http://ripoffreport.com/reports/0/160/ripoff0160917.htm

      Patrick
      Former Student 600495

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Grantham University?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Grantham University, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info