dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Herzing College Reviews

There are currently 9 reviews of Herzing College

 
  • School Reviews
  • submit review
    Herzing College
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Annie C on March 3rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      After reading all the reviews, I laugh. All these people want something that does not exist. They want perfect professors, classes to bend around their schedules, externships to be readily available, be able to work full time and go to school lol. I worked third shift for 6 years completing my degree at a very well known university, and switching my schedule every 6 months. I bet that the students that complain the most are the ones with the poorest grades and work ethic. College is hard people, its not perfect, I went to tech schools, four year universities, sat through waiting lists. . they are everywhere. If college was for everyone, then everyone would have a Ph.d of some sort. Schools expect students to work for their education; switching jobs, waiting, studying etc., not everyone can do it. I will have student loans for the rest of my life, so what? I was taught by some professors who were theory based too, so what? I did not have a "friendly staff" all the time, so what? I have my degree. It is school, and you know what, dealing with the nonsense in a good way taught me to problem solve and cope better at my job now. Also, from reading the above posts, I see one thing in common. None of you researched the school before you began. I had to find my own clinicals and externships, it must be nice to have a school that even has that as an option! Externs and class scheduling stinks at any school, believe me I know. At the college I went to I had to work around THE SCHOOLS SCHEDULE if I wanted to make it happen, its not a social service department its an educational system. Only the strong make it through, the rest end up posting uneducated remarks and unvalidated understandings of the world on websites. I am just conducting preliminary research for my thesis, and when I came across this, I had to respond. And for the first girl above. . Harvard or Yale would scare you white, you better stay where you are. What a joke.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (18)

    • Reviewed by: Ottawa S on November 6th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Herzing Collage Ottawa is a fraud! Teachers don't have practical experience whatsoever. I have been taking a class there and I'm very disappointed with the level of knowledge they possess, not to talk about what their website advertises and what they teach if you have a year an 12 grant to waste go there Herzing Ottawa is the place!!!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Shelita A on March 15th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      First off let me say to all of you on here downing Herzing apparently enrolled expecting something for nothing. I enrolled in Herzing April 2009 but had to withdraw because of personal reasons. They were there for me every step of the way, my admissions counselor and others contacted me when they seen i hadn't been logging into my classes as i should and i always received a response to any question in a timely manner. Simply put you get out of it what you put into it!!!!! IF YOU DO NOTHING YOU GET NOTHING!!!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: Matt ! on January 15th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have 2 associate degrees and wanted to get my bachelors. The University of Wisconsin has unflexible hours and my credits would not transfer. I found Herzing University in Madison to be easy to work worth with. They were not as pushy as Globe university which is a newer university here. And they were significantly cheaper then Globe university!. I would have to say academically speaking some of the classes are easier then they should be. But I think you will find that at almost any college depending on the instructor!. Overall I think it is a great experience with lots of flexibility!.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Molly S on November 30th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am currently attending Herzing University in Madison, WI, in the Graphic Design program, and find it to be sub-par. I was homeschooled in high school, raised in a loving Christian home, and had wonderful friends to surround myself with. As I contacted Herzing the enrollment staff were wonderful in helping me along the way to get me situated into a schedule and have financial aid taken care of. I should have known that after my entrance exam results were given to me that the student body was less than average in their scores. I recieved a 9/10 on my essay and the guy assisting me said he hadn't seen a score that high in years. I then started my first semester quite soon after that. My first teacher was very professional and held his students to a high standard, but in my second class the teacher was lax, lazy, and didn't assign any work. He was a game designer, which is now the largest program at Herzing University. (I do not find that the games students want to do much with their lives besides play video games.) Now on my second semester, I find the students DON'T want to even go to class, they don't want homework, most teachers do not set a good example; it is not an encouraging atmosphere. Students are disrespectful towards others: smoking near the doorways, talking/swearing during lectures, treating the professors as peers; these students are most likely not having to pay full tuition, but when I am paying full tuition (which is beyond what I would pay for the education here at Herzing), I find it extremely rude when I'm not getting my money's worth for my education. The schedule, however, is very useful. You spend 4-5 hours in class 4 days a week. I see this as the only benefit.

      Am I being precocious or is this the case on every campus? Regardless, I will be transfering (hopefully) to the local technical college.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: James E on October 13th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I found the IT classes to be sub par. The so called hybrid classes are designed for people that are working. Actually they are trying to pass themselves off as a brick and mortar college but typically they are just another online school.
      Nothing will be mentioned when inquiring about the IT classes about the Hybrid schedule. Hybrid is one in class followed by a discussion class online. This is a total waste of my money. Looking for another school.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: Joanne E on May 4th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      When I started HErzing College, I thought it was a school design for people that need an education while being a single parent and working full time. I thought it was a school that help you get an education, while provinding for your family. To found out that they want you to quit your job, go to school full time, and at the same time paying them whatever financial aid does not cover. Where do they expect you to find that money if they don't want you to work. And want you to have health insurance, again how do they expect people to do that? In my opinion, Herzing college is very deceitful. Once they got you in there, and you sign all the paper works, the staffs starting to treat you as nobody. They treat people like trash, giving you attitude, try to close door in your face. They give you attitude when you need help. When it comes to financial aids, the school don't provide enough staff to assist you withy your questions. Heerzing college is not a well organized school. They always decide to change people schedule in the last minute expecting people to have an open schedule that fit their own. Do you how many time I kept putting two weeks notice in for my job because they kept saying you'll be going to clinicals, and found that they are no clinical site ready. That is very frustrating, and really getting old.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (17)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Related Searches