dcsimg
You are here:
Student
Learn more about Kaplan University

Fill out our quick form to get answers to your top questions.

  • How much is tuition?
  • When do classes start?
  • Can I get financial aid?
Request Information
Matching School Ad

Kaplan University Reviews

There are currently 9 reviews of Kaplan University

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Kaplan University
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Lance I, Master in entrepreneurship-degrees on April 27th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Kaplan University !!!!!!!!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: B B on January 18th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      No regrets what so ever. I got a crime scene technician certification online ( I never thought I'd learn so much), a Bachelor's degree in criminal justice online (amazing) and I am now doing my Master's with them (online). I wouldn't trade them for anything. Hopefully, someday they will offer PhD's.

      Expensive, well it may be compared to other schools. There are other online schools that are much expensive, take Phoenix Online for example $530 for credit (Bachelor's Degree).

      Kaplan University, I highly recommend it.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)

    • Reviewed by: Mac A on November 9th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I currently attend the Merrillville location and so far it's ok...I'll give it a C. In my opinoin the classes are to long (5 hrs), 4 days per week and my instructor likes to talk a lot about her personal life which I really don't want to hear.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: SmOOch B on May 31st, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I Love Kaplan. I'm hoping I can get in contact with some people who graduated and see how fast they recieved a job afterwards though.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Dave G on March 2nd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      My experience with Kaplan so far (working toward an accounting degree) has been a good one. My professors have been extremely helpful and supportive, and the convenience of online classes can't be matched. It seems like Kaplan is working hard to give distance education a good name, and they've got my vote for sure.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Irving J on January 21st, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I took three IT technology courses at Kaplan(private for profit). The courses are very challenging and professors do help you a lot.
      The only concern that I have is price. I think the college is too expensive. I’m in the process of looking for a
      Not for profit educational institution.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Megan C on April 13th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I received the Medical coding and billing certificate from the Hammond, IN campus of Kaplan. Huge waste of money!!! I wish I would've read more reviews before enrolling. Alot of the classes were way to easy for college level. The one class that was actually challenging was medical terminology with one of the few good instructors there. It was funny because a student actually complained about the class being to hard and got transfered into another class. NOt fair and this is college sweetheart its supposed to be hard. Most of my teachers sucked. I don't feel I learned enough to prepare me for the job and have been out of school for a year and I haven't got one interview for a job and have been actively looking. I can't believe I wasted 13,000 DOLLARS that I am still paying off for a certificate that I havent even used. I have seen alot of reviews about how the advisors only care about money and it is so true my favorite instructor there even told me they work on comission and try to get you to sign up for the certificate program and then after you complete that a degree bc that way they get credit for you enrolling twice instead of once. No wonder he isn't employed with them anymore. One of the few people there with any knowledge. Don't waste your money!!!! I would give 0 checks if it would allow me to!!!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Cass A on May 12th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The Medical Insurance Billing and Coding class at the Las Vegas campus is a joke. Do not waste your time.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Kaplan University?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Kaplan University, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info