You are here:
Matching School Ad

Keiser University Reviews

There are currently 10 reviews of Keiser University

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Keiser University
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Mike Q, Master in business-administration-degrees on October 25th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I recently graduated from Keiser University MBA program in Ft. Myers, Fl. It was the blended program with ground and online components. The on ground staff and instructors were great providing a good process to allow for a balance at work, family and school. I am planning on enrolling in the Doctorate program next. Probably the best compliment that I can provide is I am going to enroll in another program at Keiser. I happy endorse them and enjoyed my experience with them.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: Ozz T on January 26th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Yes Keiser is expensive, read the fine line when you sign up they charge per semester so be prepared for that. So now that the financial is out of the way Keiser is a great place to get a degree. Their schedule is perfect for working people, they are regionally accredited, some employers in my area actually seek KEISER grads. Their nursing staff trains occassionally here in our hospital. Their cooking school is very popular in the area too. Online classes are GREAT and are NO DIFFERENT than any other online classes from public schools. We have several people including IT, nursing and manamengent employed in our facility and we could not be happier with them. I am actually continuing my education through Keiser for a promotion.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: Ozz P on December 3rd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Even though is expensive their scheduling fits most working people's schedule, not only that but our company has several Keiser graduates and they could not be happier with them. Some local companies really like to hire Keiser graduates. I dont know about other campuses but the sarasota campus is very nice! online classes are just like any other public school and they have a new partnership with FSU that will allow you to transfer credits easier for bachelors or masters degrees. Graduates from nursing, chef and IT are in high demand in the area and potential employers are only too happy to hire keiser.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: jeff estes E on September 30th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Do not go to Keiser. The four nuc med classes I took, they split into two semesters and charged me thirteen thousand instead of the seven thousand that I agreed to. Always find out the details in financial aid before agreeing to their sales pitch. Keiser is only in it for the money. Jeff Estes

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Jack D on May 15th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      FTL-Online was great! The staff really stuck with me and got me through the process quick. I got FA and started class in less than 2 weeks...I now have a AA in Paralegal and did it in just under 2 years....with one class a month!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (19)

    • Reviewed by: Robert K, Associate in medical-assistant-school on July 1st, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I was thinking of attending Keiser for the medical assisting classses. I feel its a better school then Meridian. Any suggestions ? Not sure if I need a AS degree for medical assisting but want to be sure Keiser prepares for the RMA exam......Im sure its a good school for MA , any suggestions are helpful

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Pamela K, Associate in on March 29th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I would not recommend Keiser University because faculty are sort of rude. Advisers are not helpful in getting things done to help you. The overall system is a mess. The school should already have certain measurements in order before enrolling students into programs and stop giving students misleading information. Very convenient for busy students but the degree of educating students is too accelerated for anyone to actually learn that fast. I would give it a thumbs down

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Jennifer B, Associate in accounting-schools on August 3rd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Biggest scam school and watch out they have false billing practices and put anyone to collections with out contacting them.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: Jane D, Associate in on October 20th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The SDMS program is probably the most poorly operated programs I have ever seen. Paperwork is not handed out until 2 days before it is to be completed (this includes getting medical physicals and drug screening). Despite having paid for the backround check last May, three people in out class have still been told that theirs is not yet done. The Clinical Director constantly talks to the students as though they are inept. For the money we are paying, its not asking too much to be simply treated as adults. There are not many programs that offer medical ultrasound training, but I would urge anyone to look elsewhere.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Keiser University?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Keiser University, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info