dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Lincoln Technical Institute Reviews

There are currently 5 reviews of Lincoln Technical Institute

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Lincoln Technical Institute
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Lanyard A, in on September 23rd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I attended and graduated Lincoln Tech in 1985 (Noridge IL Campus) Fresh out the Military I needed a career, for a month or two, after graduaton I work at different dealership until I landed a Job with the US goverment doing full scale heavy diesel Tech work, rebuild, fabrication, ...etc...I became a jorneyman, working my way up the to shop Supervisor dong this for 15 years. I transiton to excutive level management for the goverment and now make 90K annually overseeing 50 shops, east of the Mississippi. I owe it to my training at Licoln Tech......Thanks

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Annette E on October 7th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The school I'm referring to is located in Union, NJ. The school made alot of promises they couldn't keep. They promised hands on experience, which you do not get. You have to learn from books. So you don't actually see the parts on the cars to learn where they're located. They would bring the part in the classroom and verbally tell you where it's located. So if you don't already know the parts under the hood and where they're located, you sure won't learn it from them. The school is so overcrowded you can't even walk a straight line in the hallways. If you don't already have automotive experience, you don't stand a chance at that school. They don't have enough equipment for all those students. They had 2 car lifts and about 30 students per class. Everyone was running knocking each other down just to try to get a chance to use the lift. It was a complete waste of time and money. I GIVE THEM 0 CHECK MARKS !!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (14)

    • Reviewed by: jessica m, Bachelor in on January 24th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      this school is crap!! i finished the LPN program since Sept of 2010, it is now Jan 24th 2011 they still haven't send my transcript to the board of nursing so i can sit for my exam.....need i say more?

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Vivian F, Certificate in on January 5th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I started my surgical technician course at Lincoln tech on 66th Street in Saint Petersburg FL on July 7, 2009. The weekly test given in the A&P course was a joke. On Mondays we were given ALL the test questions on an "exercise" sheet, answered them as a group and were told to study them for the test. Basically, you memorized every answer you got an A.
      Then I started the actual surgical tech class which was supposed to be from 8am to 1:15 Monday thru Thursday, always out by 12pm and MANY cigarette breaks cut our learning time in half.
      Then 2 of my classmates and me were sent out for our externship. Our teacher warned us that men were more respected as surgical techs than women which should have sent up red flags for us. We were sent to a hospital that had a slow surgical unit. For the first week, the director of the surgical unit left us 3 standing in the hallway, wouldn’t answer any questions or give us any type of direction on what to do and they wouldn't let us into surgery.
      It took a month and a half to get into my first surgery. After that, I spent most of my time pulling cases because no one wanted to let us scrub any cases. Mind you, to graduate you need 150 surgeries as first scrub.
      All 3 of us complained to the teacher and to the director in charge of externship that we weren't getting any cases and were being ignored. We expressed concern that with out the required amount of cases how would we graduate? We were told not to worry about it.
      At the end of my 4 month externship, I had less than 20 surgeries as second scrub, 0 as first scrub. The school graduated me anyway and on my paperwork for my certification my teacher put that I had completed 159 surgeries as first scrub, 9 being neurosurgery which wasn't even done at the hospital I was interning at. This school has no concern that they're sending under educated people into operating rooms, would you want me helping in surgery if it was you or a loved one on the table? I wouldn't.
      I have been unable to find employment. When potential employers hear I went to Lincoln Technical Institute, they snicker and I don't get a call back.
      I'm currently seeking legal representation to sue for my tuition and the interest it's accrued. Hospitals keep records of everyone in every surgery and the duties performed so it'll be a piece of cake to prove I was only in about 20 surgeries, not the 159 stated on my graduation papers.
      DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS SCHOOL. What they're doing is illegal, unethical and will probably kill some unsuspecting patient someday.
      Oh, I forgot to mention how VIOLENT the students on campus are. Teachers getting threatened by students, students getting threatened by other students and a general sense of race separation among student the body. High school wasn’t this bad.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Vivian F, in on January 5th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I started my surgical technician course at Lincoln tech on 66th Street in Saint Petersburg FL on July 7, 2009. The weekly test given in the A&P course was a joke. On Mondays we were given ALL the test questions on an "exercise" sheet, answered them as a group and were told to study them for the test. Basically, you memorized every answer you got an A.
      Then I started the actual surgical tech class which was supposed to be from 8am to 1:15 Monday thru Thursday, always out by 12pm and MANY cigarette breaks cut our learning time in half.
      Then 2 of my classmates and me were sent out for our externship. Our teacher warned us that men were more respected as surgical techs than women which should have sent up red flags for us. We were sent to a hospital that had a slow surgical unit. For the first week, the director of the surgical unit left us 3 standing in the hallway, wouldn’t answer any questions or give us any type of direction on what to do and they wouldn't let us into surgery.
      It took a month and a half to get into my first surgery. After that, I spent most of my time pulling cases because no one wanted to let us scrub any cases. Mind you, to graduate you need 150 surgeries as first scrub.
      All 3 of us complained to the teacher and to the director in charge of externship that we weren't getting any cases and were being ignored. We expressed concern that with out the required amount of cases how would we graduate? We were told not to worry about it.
      At the end of my 4 month externship, I had less than 20 surgeries as second scrub, 0 as first scrub. The school graduated me anyway and on my paperwork for my certification my teacher put that I had completed 159 surgeries as first scrub, 9 being neurosurgery which wasn't even done at the hospital I was interning at. This school has no concern that they're sending under educated people into operating rooms, would you want me helping in surgery if it was you or a loved one on the table? I wouldn't.
      I have been unable to find employment. When potential employers hear I went to Lincoln Technical Institute, they snicker and I don't get a call back.
      I'm currently seeking legal representation to sue for my tuition and the interest it's accrued. Hospitals keep records of everyone in every surgery and the duties performed so it'll be a piece of cake to prove I was only in about 20 surgeries, not the 159 stated on my graduation papers.
      DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS SCHOOL. What they're doing is illegal, unethical and will probably kill some unsuspecting patient someday.
      Oh, I forgot to mention how VIOLENT the students on campus are. Teachers getting threatened by students, students getting threatened by other students and a general sense of race separation among student the body. High school wasn’t this bad.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Lincoln Technical Institute?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Lincoln Technical Institute, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info