dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Medical Careers Institute Reviews

There are currently 19 reviews of Medical Careers Institute

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Medical Careers Institute
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Erik L, in on April 28th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I chose MCI because of the reputation in the medical field. I called multiple facilities before starting and they all told me that they like getting graduates from MCI. It was a challenging program, but it made me more confident. I am now working and love what I do. If you have a family and want to make a career change I def. recommend this school.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: shay O on May 13th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I will be going to MCI this June, I will be taking the MA program am kind of scare so can somebody tell me a little about the classes. thank you

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: Pooh S on May 10th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Does anybody know if the RN professors at MCI Newport News lectures are equivalent to tests or exams given. Do they teach whats goin to be on the exams. Is it possible if u study the lecture notes you will be able topass the test?

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Marcus M on February 26th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am about to enroll and if it were not for the fact that a company was paying for thi school, I would not be going. This is not a school. It is a business. The purpose of a business is to make money. The tution is outrageous and there are many hidden things. The staff are not friendly nor helpful. If you are not willing to jump up and down to get things done, don't apply. Also if you have taken any previous courses, most will not transfer.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: John Q on February 21st, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am a current student in the RN program and would only recommend it to someone who either has experience or extensive medical knowledge. This program is very fast paced with minimal instruction given. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable but unfortunately you don't have the luxury of time to take advantage of their knowledge. In case anyone is wondering about actual tuition cost, when everything is said and done, the cost from start to finish in the associates degree for RN (which is actually 15 months if you do not fail a class) will be approximately $40,ooo

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)

    • Reviewed by: Megan B on January 18th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I think that this is a great way to get a career. Not only does the school have a great reputation in the workplace but the education standards are high. So when it comes to getting a job a student that comes from MCI will be more desired than a Community College. I would visit the school and get the actual pass rates since the one listed above isn't correct.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Brian B on May 17th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I'm new to MCI and I am in the MA program. So far things are going okay and it is VERY fast paced. If it goes as fast in the medical classes I feel that I may not learn everything I think I need to know. Hopefully though my externship will work itself out and help me show the way. I cannot complain yet so hopefully it will stay that way. It's cool to know though that if I graduate I will qualify for a job. It just sucks though that sometimes in class when we cover things we move right on from it straight into something else. I just need to make sure that I DON'T forget what I learn. I like the school though. Everyone seems friendly and answers all of my questions so far!!!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Jessica J on April 11th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I personally like MCI and would recommend it to others who are looking to get a career fast. Its very time consuming, they do tell you this when you sign up, it's hard to have a job and have any kind of social life while doing this school but that just comes with the fast pace. The instructors are good and will help you when you need it and make sure you understand what they're talking about. Like any college they expect a certain level of obligation to want to do something from the students, they aren't just going to mouth feed you. I cant wait to start my life and a 4 year college just wasn't for me. I'm currently in the LPN program and hopefully will go back for my RN in the future. Its a great start to a awesome career. There are times though when you will not like MCI and times when you do but that comes with any school. Just know when you sign up that its not going to be easy and you'll have to work very hard to get what you want, like any other school.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: KATIE C, Associate in on August 18th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      overall i really enjoyed going to MCI but the down fall is, its WAY TO MUCH MONEY WHEN YOU CAN'T TRANSFERS CREDITS TO ANOTHER SCHOOL! ITS A WASTE OF MONEY IF YOU WANT TO ADVANCE IN THE MEDICAL FIELD BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO START ALL OVER...PLEASE DON;T SIGN UP FOR MCI

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Medical Careers Institute?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Medical Careers Institute, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info