dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Minnesota School of Business Reviews

There are currently 10 reviews of Minnesota School of Business

 
  • School Reviews
  • submit review
    Minnesota School of Business
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: fuck O on May 14th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      School BLOWS! BIG time...!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: M M, Master in public-relations-degree on March 20th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      For more information regarding Globe University/Minnesota School of Business, please go to the respective websites at:

      www.msbcollege.edu
      www.globeuniversity.edu

      For information on all faculty and staff, please see the catalog, available online here:

      http://students.msbcollege.edu/StudentResources/CourseCatalog.aspx

      Some notes:

      -A majority of the instructors hold either master?s degrees or terminal degrees. All financial aid information is available in the catalog as well.

      -MSB/Globe is nationally accredited by the Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools, which is recognized and regularly reviewed by the United States Department of Education.

      -The school is privately owned and operated (not publicly traded).

      -All transfers of credit are up to receiving institutions, and all students should check with their ?target? transfer schools regardless of accreditation or sector. Credits do not always transfer from one college to another, even within the same system. Past graduates have had success transferring credits to other nationally and regionally accredited schools.

      -Overall placement for the 2010-11 school year was 76%. Of those students (24%) not placed, 46% chose to continue their education, were called to military duty or were not working because of personal issues.

      -In 2011, Globe Education Network schools participated in 4.675 community events, invested 33,819 volunteer hours and awarded $16.2 million dollars in scholarships

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: Sara A, Associate in on November 9th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Do not waste your money on obtaining your Paralegal Degree from this school. It's not even ABA approved program. The money you're forking for this school, could be saved to a 4 year degree school that's ABA approved. I learned it the hard way. Now I'm debt of $30,000. Just for a stupid 2 year degree. Which didn't even help in getting me a great job. You can kiss law school, kiss corporate, kiss big law firms good bye if you graduate from this school.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: Brandon I, Bachelor in on October 10th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I went to MSB for 3 years and got to degrees. When I first started the school seemed organized and then it seemed as if overnight it transformed back into high school. The cost is a rip off $500 a credit. Oh and let's not forget my personal favorite fact the accreditation is national so only a few other schools will take MS ripoff credits, I even asked the school and their reply is with MSB "You get more bang for you buck". MSB should be your last hope school if you cannot get in anywhere else then go there but if you can go somewhere else.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: Current S, Bachelor in on April 27th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      If you are unsure of what you want to become DO NOT GO HERE!!! None of the credits transfer to ANY SCHOOL. I am very lucky that when I obtain my Bachelor degree that Law School Accepts my degree. IF I HAD A CHOICE I WOULD NOT HAVE WASTED MY MONEY GOING HERE. IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU WANT THEN GO TO A SCHOOL THAT YOU ARE ABLE TO TRANSFER CREDITS TO.

      I represented this school at hill day and I emphasized on "we care" and professionalism. AFTER GRADUATION I WILL GO BACK DOWN TO HILL DAY AND EXPRESS WHAT I REALLY FEEL NOW AFTER DEALING WITH THIS SCHOOL.

      THE INSTRUCTORS ARE GOOD, BUT ONCE AGAIN, WASTE OF MONEY. AT $435 PER CREDIT THAT IS OVER $200 PER CREDIT MORE THAN MOST UNIVERSITIES. I AM IN DEBT AROUND $30,000. IF I WENT TO ANOTHER MAJOR UNIVERSITY I WOULD HAVE BEEN ABLE TO REDUCE THAT NUMBER IN HALF!!!!

      The administration is not "student friendly." THEY DO NOT TAKE THE "WE CARE" into consideration. THEY CARE ONLY ABOUT MAKING MONEY AND COULD CARE LESS ABOUT THE STUDENT.

      STUDENT GO HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!!!!!! REMEMBER THAT IF YOU WANT TO TRANSFER TO ANOTHER SCHOOL NOTHING...I REPEAT NOTHING YOU HAVE DONE FOR YOUR CLASSES WILL TRANSFER!!!!!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: k h, Associate in on January 24th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      this is the worst 49,700 spent on a a.a.s in business degree ever. i could of got a b.a. from st.cloud state for the same price. i wish i could get my money back. DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Angry P, Bachelor in on November 5th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      This is an abbreviated version of a letter sent to numerous politicians, schools, and accreditation bodies after repeated attempts to get Globe University to correct a situation. I will not provide the name of the individual in this format as I did in the original letter to those just mentioned. However, if you got to CCAP (State of Wisconsin) and search under names other than the instructors current last name used at Globe, you will find the details. Sorry, I won't slander a name in public like the teacher slaughters college student's education.

      To Whom It May Concern:

      This letter is written with deep regret as a parent of a student at Globe University. Your time is short, so let me get right to the point. I have sent two letters to Globe University and they refuse to cooperate, so I have decided that others must be made aware of what they are subjecting the students of the Business and Accounting programs to in Eau Claire, WI.

      They have hired a convicted felon to teach in these programs. The name is ...., but the teacher has AKA’s of ....., .... and .... . You will also find .... and .... on CCAP with felony convictions and these AKAs are provided. You will even find an inmate number. This person has been convicted of Fraud, Theft, and Issuance of Worthless Checks. The theft charges are all felonies and this person has even spent time in prison. You should also note that some of the conditions of her probation include, “The Defendant is not to be employed where ‘this person’ may have access to the financial resources of others.” This person has access to student records! This person is now teaching accounting? How can a school hire a felon convicted of monetary crimes and allow them to teach accounting classes? How can this person tell the students they are a CPA, when in fact they are not? How can they be teaching classes that a CPA should be, yet they is not?

      The students at Globe University are being taken advantage of and put at risk by these reckless hiring practices. Clearly, those responsible for decisions have overlooked this and are now ignoring it because it has been brought to their attention at least twice in the past month. I now turn to the press, area schools, politicians, and accreditation bodies to help right this wrong. At the very least, the school should be questioned on the basis of moral and ethical decision making practices.

      I ask that you help the students of this community, the parents, and other community members find a way to make Globe University accountable for their hiring practices as well their outrageous tuition charges. Tuition is secondary, but becomes a serious issue when one learns that as parents we are paying for students to learn how to steal properly.

      Sincerely,

      An Angry Parent

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)

    • Reviewed by: Robert T, Bachelor in on October 20th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      What can I say. When I check the box "Easy financial aid process" it isn't a compliment. They grab your money are run. If you want a pile of debt and a lot of sleepless nights wondering how you will ever pay the bill, this is the place for you. The education you get is a joke. In fact, you can't use the term "MSB" and "Globe" in the same sentence as "education" because you don't actually learn a damn thing. Trust me, go to this school and you might as well start filling out applications at McDonald's because that is about all you'll find. Hell, Hamburger University at McDonald's has a better reputation than this school.

      Stay away from the sales staff in admissions, the loan sharks in financial aid, and "experts" in career disservices.

      My question to this school is "How do you even sleep at night knowing full well you are screwing people left and right?" Do you really feel good about yourself? You people in Minnesota will go down just like Denny Hecker. Hell, you are the Denny Hecker of education.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (13)

    • Reviewed by: Rick J, Master in on October 14th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I used to work at MSB. I started taking my MBA there, but quit after the first class because the quality of education is a joke. It's a very unethical business. You are trained to follow strict call scripts that have been crafted by lawyers so as to avoid lawsuits... why would people sue? Because the recruiting techniques are aggressive, don't give the student all the information they need to make an educated decision, and the school plays psychological games with people to make them think they are soooo lucky that they have "earned the recommendation" of the admissions representative. EVERYBODY, no matter how stupid, rude, or ignorant gets "highly recommended" by their admissions rep. Such a joke of a school. All they care about is lining their pockets with Federal student loan and grant dollars, and they do this by tricking people who are hard up and looking for a easy answer for a better life. And they treat their employees terribly as well... I'm not even going to get into this one. There are some legit programs... nursing and paralegal are decent. But other than these its an absolute garbage can of a school. Don't waste your money.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Don T. W, Bachelor in on August 9th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I actually went to Eau Claire, WI, but that wasn't an option. This is a joke. You'll spend almost 80K for a four year degree only to be laughed at in the community. I have had not 1, not 2, not 3, not 4, not 5, but 6 employers tell me they couldn't accept a degree from Globe (Minnesota School of Business) because of the "product" produced. They interviewed me based on experience, not the degree, so they didn't actually turn me away from the process because of Globe. I ended up with 3 offers, which was good. But guess what, the offer I decided to accept requires me to get a new degree in management from a regionally accepted university versus Globe. Check the accreditation and you will see Globe isn't accepted by much of anything. So, back to school and a special shout out to Globe for wasting my time and MONEY!

      Worst. Experience. Ever.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (13)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Related Searches