You are here:
Matching School Ad

Penn Foster Career School Reviews

There are currently 10 reviews of Penn Foster Career School

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Penn Foster Career School
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Brian M, in computer-repair-degrees on November 24th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I recently,got my diploma for pc maintenance and repair,through pf. some people just stick there noses up at this school . and others like it. like Stratford . i basically just wanted to learn about computers. i got what i wanted. computers are here and there going to stay in the future. people complain that they cheat through these schools. I have seen all these types of comments. First, if you plan on cheating, you only hurt your self. second, if these people think these schools are worthless , check out the high buck schools. , i did, i wont say the name of one online i checked out. ( the same course, outlined description . ) IT only cost about , two hundred times more in tuition. for the same course. one thing i have to say that they should update there courses . especially with technology. Penn foster was good to me. if i decide to take another course ? i ll might go with pf.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: REcent ALumni R on April 22nd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Recent Alumni.. I"m here to tell someone not to listen to all the crap about Pennfoster. It is a good school and I just graduated with my AS in criminal Justice. Right now i"m in the process of transfering to an RA univeristy online in Nebraska. Look, education is what you make of it. It is not that hard and plus you just have to do your work point blank. I have never had any problem as far as my shipment or paying my tuition. I started paying it the way it has been designed but as i was getting closer to graduation ,i decided to pay off what i owe so i will be able to transfer my official transcript to another institution. There are a lot of colleges and universities that will accept your credits from pennfoster. The reason why Pf is a little different from other institution is that its credits are ACE and a lot of institution transfer those under that title with no problem. Anyway as of now I have not encounter any problem as of yet and i'am knocking on wood that it will be a smooth ride to my BS . Stay positive and do your own research b4 you decide to go anywhere, because at the end of the day it is your pocket. Alright take care and be good to yourself and get something into your head.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (14)

    • Reviewed by: Angela B on February 14th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Don't listen to those whose comments about this school are negative. Like ANY college, it has it's pros and cons. But it all comes down to what works best for YOU. If you do the research and decide Penn Foster would best suit your needs and goals, then you won't be disappointed. There are many companies and employers who will honor a degree from Penn Foster. Just make sure that, if you plan to transfer your credits to another school, that particular school will accept DETC credits. Distance education has come a long way and is quickly becoming more widely accepted by the working world.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: Nichole C on December 8th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Be very careful! They seem wonderful with all of their payment plans, no interest, etc...however, they give you one year to finish each semester and you could take 33 months per semester to pay it off, yet they neglect to tell you that you do not recieve your degree until every penny is paid off. They make it seem great and wonderful, like you are paying installments to a loan, but that is not the case. They do not take finacial aid or grant money. So if you have over $6,000 to spend right now...go somewhere else!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Jessica B on October 2nd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am 3/4 through the medical transcriptionist program, and would highly recommend it to anyone interested. It is affordable and very easy to fit into your schedule because you can study and take your exams whenever you want! I have learned so much so far, and am considering going back once I am finished with this program!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)

    • Reviewed by: Brad S on September 19th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I'm one of the few who earned a TV/VCR Repair Tech. Career Diploma. I also have one in Electrician, Basic Electronics, and PC Repair (Under the former names: Harcourt Learning Direct & Thompson Education Direct). I was one of the pioneer students of the career diplomas. In fact, more recently, I earned a Business Securities Certificate from there.

      Though having these credentials didn't do much for me in the jobs I worked for a number of years upon getting them, last year, I was able to start a technician municipal position at an internation airport. Thanks to my technical education at Penn Foster, I did it! I wasn't very expensive nor too difficult. The courses were not too much, nor too little. They were just right.

      At a community college here, I would've spend well over $20,000 for this amount of education. The people there are very knowledgable, friendly, and polite. I have to give this correspondence school a two thumbs up!

      Penn Foster is nationally accredited by the DETC (Distance Education & Training Council), which is recognized by CHEA and the US Dept. of Ed.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Mia W on May 13th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I love Penn Foster. I'm in the Graphic Design A.A. degree program. It's self-paced, affordable and very doable. I am a self-taught Web/graphic designer with an B.A. degree in English. Being self-taught, there was always some disconnects with certain things. With Penn Foster, not only do you learn on industry-standard software (which you keep), you learn things like color theory and graphic design principles. It is a really thorough program that has helped me take my design to the next level. If you're not interested in the complete program, the are now offering specific software training, such as Adobe In Design. I suggested it to a co-worker, who took the Web design basics and did extremely well and it's so affordable that most companies will pay for it.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Kerri B on March 4th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Penn Foster college is an accredited school and very known in our nation today... It is improving things daily and has great materials for study! Its a great school and allows you to do everything online and its 100 percent worth it!!! Go for it!! i did it and I would not go another route!!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Inez D on March 2nd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I don't have the time to devote to spending in a classroom every day, but I still wanted to get my degree and Penn Foster is making that possible. I have a lot of options for study materials, and the cost of tuition is really reasonable, so I'm not breaking the bank (as I work toward a degree for an even better-paying career in the long run). I highly recommend Penn Foster!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Frida B on February 3rd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      If you're looking for a way to advance your career that's affordable and fast, Penn Foster College might be the right choice for you. They mail you all of your supplies so you can get started right away, and the administration is really dedicated to giving you a quality education with all the flexibility you need to study around your current job.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Penn Foster Career School?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Penn Foster Career School, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info