You are here:
Matching School Ad

Regency Beauty Institute Reviews

There are currently 25 reviews of Regency Beauty Institute

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Regency Beauty Institute
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Stephanie G, Certificate in on August 9th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL!!! They allow thugs to attend that beat teachers up, then turn around and let them back into the school after they were expelled. Students were having sex in the bathroom, as well as having sex with the educators. No one was ever expelled for such disgusting actions. They will milk you for money AFTER you paid $17,000 to go there. The education is not that great either.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: steve M, Certificate in barber-school on June 8th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Horrible school and program. Run for the hills. Left after two months and owe 9,000. I wish I would have done my
      research beforehand. regrets and debt now. I moved to another school.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: H S, Certificate in barber-school on February 27th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The biggest mistake of my life. I was so excited when I started and ended questioning if I can even do this. The overtime fees are not represented correctly at the beginning and come as a shock to many who have to drop out because they can not afford them. Once you get past the point where you owe them 100% they do not care about you and look for any reason to kick you out. We went through all kinds of staff when I was there. This is all of the teachers first teaching job. We had a teacher flirting with the male students and acting like she was back in high school. So weird and creepy. She was fired though. Everyone there hates it. Look into other schools and talk to current students before you commit. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Rhianna J, Certificate in salon-management on June 15th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      LOVE IT. Im in Co, I went on a leave of absence in 09, now im back.Im Part Time.
      I think its awesome, its fun you meet some cool people there.... yeah There are rules snd probably girls or teachers that you dont like. But thats life. Any where you go there is going to be drama. Just have a positive attitude and youll do great there.

      People in other reviews are COMPLAINING about having to do your daily sanitations..Dont be lazy, Its required, JUST DO IT.
      Other people are COMLAINING about the finanicail aid office... That has nothing to do with how regency teaches.
      Just have fun with it and dont get caught up in any drama. The one thing that is an incovenience( for me any way) is the Saturday/ friday thing... why not just have it M-F weekends off?

      COLORADO,WESTMINSTER

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Torn M, Certificate in on June 13th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      This review actually is not about the Rockford, IL campus because I would give them at least 3 out of 5 stars for that campus. HOWEVER this is about the Crystal Lake, IL campus if I could I would rate them a 0 out of 5. If you want to live the life of high school again than this is the place for you the students are catty and full of drama. You honestly wouldnt want to be friends with any of the peers unless you want to be stabbed in the back over and over again. The educators favor students and even act like high schoolers themselves and join in on the drama. I will say for the overall corporate and all it is a joke the PT program is more expensive than the FT program because you go there longer even though we attend the same amount of hours. Advisng is hard to get a hold of and when you do they hear certain words and change the subject to that rather than staying on the complaint subject itself...such as me: these girls are ridiculous and act like high schoolers i cant take it. corporate: okay so you need a leave let me start that paperwork up for ya, I definitly would not recommend the crystal lake campus to anyone but if you want compassion for the field and want to attend regency in illinois check out the rockford campus. they care about there students and their education not just okay were making extra money in our pockets.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: UPSET P, in on January 19th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I absolute hate that I every enrolled at this so called college. Every since I have be in attendance here my passion for becoming a stylist has been destroyed. I suffer daily from migraine headaches due to the frustration that comes with being a student at Regency. On a daily there is always something that goes on at this school. I am so fed up with this money hungry non-educating school that I am at the point of giving up on my dream of being a stylist. I now realize why this company name ends with the word INSTITUTE, because it will literally drain you of all your sanity. For the money I have paid and still owe, I expected to get a high quality education. Instead I have to be taught by educators that are no smarter than a 5th grader, my advisor is never available, and no issue are every resolved by the campus manager. The handbook and the rules here change so much, but the one thing that remains the same is the money hungriness of this place. At first there were time adjustment for students that could validate their attendance. Regency, saw how eliminating schedule adjustment would benefit them. A student would be force to pay money for all extra hours needed on top of money owed for their tuition. I wouldn't recommend anyone to enroll here or be a client, because you will not get your $ worth. Would you believe that we are taught to service our clients with the mannequin products and charge them for the professional product. I HATE THIS INSTUTION AND I WANT OUT!!!!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (19)

    • Reviewed by: Trisha T, Associate in on January 14th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am doing a review on the Mishawaka, IN campus. My experience has only been for the past 2 weeks, so maybe I did not see enough to be fair. But from my perspective, this is it:

      Regency had actually contacted me because I had shown interest in beauty school from some online forum. I would only have a week to get financial aid processed, but they were VERY helpful and expedited the process. I met with the charming campus manager for about 2 hours to discuss enrollment. She already had paperwork ready for me.
      My first day: We get our "$1200" kits. I will list what the kit contains in another review since I am limited on characters, but I ASSURE you, that kit is NOT worth $1200! We spent about an hour and a half unpacking our kits from the boxes. It HAD to be done then and there. I didn't catch on to WHY until later. I got nothing but horrid details from tenured students, and the charming campus manager who had helped me in the beginning didn't seem as sweet as she called me to the office and told me I was not allowed to clock hours until they received my high school diploma. I was told the previous day (by one of my advisers) that if I didn't have it, they could just call my high school to verify. Apparently that wasn't the case. Also, my "clock in" after lunch didn't register, so I lost all my time on my very first day. I haven't even started to touch on the next 9 days, please see my continued review of Mishawaka Regency. BE SURE TO READ YOUR ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT!!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: Kristie B, in on December 29th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Hi, I just got done reading all of these reviews and I'm like so scared. I'm 19 and I live in Northern MI and I've been looking at and talking to people from Regency and im going down state tuesday with my father to actually tour there campus and I must say, these reviews are making me really nervous and I have no idea what to do now. Can someone help me or give me advice? email is Kibbles_Bits1991@yahoo.com

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: aa b, Associate in on October 23rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      wow, i feel so bad for those of you who have attended regency. If you live close to the flint mi, area look into mott college. The cosmetology program is fantastic. The instructors are wonderful. Its very professional and I had a great time there. They prepared me so well for the state board exam. I was nervous for it and when it was over, I was like, is that it? I couldve passed it in my sleep. Fantastic school. I previously attended sharps academy in flushing and it was a joke. Do not go there. Mott is the way to go!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: alice p, Certificate in on October 18th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Hmmmm, where to begin? I should have know better when just the enrollment process was made so difficult by the corporate office. Lost faxes, missing paperwork, no documentation of money paid. The longer I am at Regency the more I am HATING this place. The focus is not on education at all. The main focus is to make money. There is a severe lack of creativity. I spend most of my days doing a whole lot of nothing. It seems that the educators are even more uninspired than the students. I don't think that any of the educators have been working in an actual salon in years and have no clue whats going on in the real word. They teach you the things that will make the salon the most money. The little old ladies that want perms, the people that are to cheap to get a relaxer at a real salon and roller sets. This is not what is going on in the real world. Doing pedicures sitting on the floor because the pedi chairs are broken, no rubber gloves for chemical services, out of product and the school is soooooooooo dirty. I am paying $19,000 and I am expected to empty the sani bags in the women's bathroom......I think not!! The school is a joke!! So to all of those people out there thinking of going to any Regency, DON'T. Go to Paul Mitchel!!! If you are a current student just hang tight, pass your tests, do what they want you to do and when you get out and into a real salon they will teach you everything you need to know. Good luck!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Regency Beauty Institute?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Regency Beauty Institute, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info