You are here:
Matching School Ad

Regency Beauty Institute Reviews

There are currently 25 reviews of Regency Beauty Institute

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Regency Beauty Institute
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: b K on May 20th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      This is a warning to not go to this school.Most of the teachers are there for a power trip.They are very patronizing towards you if you need help.The moral is very low and it has made me even question being in this industry(very cut throat!)I really love everything hair but if this school is a precursor for what to look forward to in the industry then I might as well flush my education(or lack of)down the toilet.This school is an artistry school, my advice is to find a pivot point school.Pivot point is much more lucrative and it gives you a more solid foundation of the skills needed in the trade.Tabitha Coffey is a fan of this teaching method.Wish I would have known before I enrolled here.Please do the research before enrolling anywhere.Just because this school might look pretty doesn't meant they have high standards or give encouragement.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: KANDY M on May 18th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Regency is the worst school I have seen.Ithink this school is a scam and it's out for your money.And this school is not AMAZING AT ALL.YOU WILL BE A FOOL TO GO TO THIS SCHOOL.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: karen M on May 17th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Can someone tell me how can i get out of this school. I need help.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: DJ A on March 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Regency is the worst cosmetology school in Kansas. If you miss a couple of days for medical reasons they will not accept doctors notes. The policies are not in writing and they will do anything to get as much money as they can out of you. Please DO NOT ATTEND REGENCY BEAUTY!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: sara D on February 15th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Im a student at regency and it is an AMAZING school! Yes you have a dress code but you actually work on clients.. would you like to look like a bum infront of potential clientel? I think not. I love regency!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Rhianna J, Certificate in salon-management on June 15th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      LOVE IT. Im in Co, I went on a leave of absence in 09, now im back.Im Part Time.
      I think its awesome, its fun you meet some cool people there.... yeah There are rules snd probably girls or teachers that you dont like. But thats life. Any where you go there is going to be drama. Just have a positive attitude and youll do great there.

      People in other reviews are COMPLAINING about having to do your daily sanitations..Dont be lazy, Its required, JUST DO IT.
      Other people are COMLAINING about the finanicail aid office... That has nothing to do with how regency teaches.
      Just have fun with it and dont get caught up in any drama. The one thing that is an incovenience( for me any way) is the Saturday/ friday thing... why not just have it M-F weekends off?

      COLORADO,WESTMINSTER

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Lanelle H, in on August 27th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Anyone thinking of attending ANY Regency campus BEWARE.The campus staff will tell you what you want to hear to get you in the door and then the Financial Aid dept. will tell you that you can get student loans and grants to attend school.What they don't tell you is that since everything is run out of Minnesota where they are located financial aid takes forever to do anything because the dept just isn't handling your campus but all the campuses in the US.In the time I've been enrolled they've changed the student handbook 4 times.They preach about professionalism day in and day out and yet they have educators who disrespect students in front of clients and terminate educators in the middle of the school day.They are understaffed which is a problem when you need help with a haircut or highlight service.The staff treats the black students with kid gloves because they don't want to get sued for discrimination.Its a nightmare.Do your research and understand that Regency will teach you everything you need to know about the industry however be prepared for mega headaches if you attend.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: lia P on March 23rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      financail aid workers were very rude to me and lied to me more than once, simply because they couldn't give me a correct answer. they seem to be very motivated by money. just starting i will again review at the end of course. so far its a three

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: fasdf A on February 10th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I agree, do not attend. It is pretty sure, but very unorganized. Policies constantly change, and tuition is very high. It's frustrating and irritating. Very strick.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: unimpressedstudent Q on January 25th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      do not attend this school until tuition is lower. The education you recieve WILL NOT be worth 20,000 dollars you spend. Other than the strict dress code it is a good school just nothing extraordinary.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Regency Beauty Institute?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Regency Beauty Institute, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info