You are here:
Matching School Ad

The Salter School Reviews

There are currently 9 reviews of The Salter School

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    The Salter School
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: sandy P on May 11th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I agree with most of the people on here. I would not attend this school. I visited the school to find out more about their classes in December. This place is so unprofessional. The administrator staff were not that friendly. It did felt like I was back in high school. The lady I spoke with was at times very condescending when she talked to me. She was very judgmental. People are right they just want your money and they will tell you any thing. Not only that it seemed like it was not a safe place to be at. The cops had to come to the school on the day I visited. You find all sorts of people in there. High school drop outs, drug addicts, people of all different ages. Dont waste your money on this school

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Mary H on April 6th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I had the most wonderful experience at Salter College. The faculty are outstanding; extremely qualified professionals who are fully commited to the students. The adminstration is accessible and willing to assists all students. The enviroment supports student success.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Katie L on February 22nd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      BIGGEST WASTE OF 12 THOUSAND DOLLARS! THIS SCHOOL IS A SCAM. THEY TELL YOU WHAT YOU WANT TO HERE & ONCE YOU ARE ATTENDING YOU CANNOT GET YOUR MONEY BACK ONCE YOU REALIZE HOW HORRIBLE THIS PLACE IS. I HAD A 4.0 GPA AND PERFECT ATTENDANCE AND THEY COULDN'T EVEN PLACE ME FOR AN INTERSHIP. BOGUS! FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY YOU PAY, YOU'RE BETTER OFF GOING TO A COLLEGE! PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS SCAM.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Rick W on January 11th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I attended the Massage Therapy progran at Salter College in West Boylston. The massage instructors were top notch. They were all experienced and seasoned health and massage professionals who went the extra mile for their students. I also hold in high regard those that taught the acacemics portion of the curriculum. Administration, on the other hand is like a three ring circus. They treated us adult students like we were in high school. They constantly lied about their programs, and made promises that were never kept. Their placement service is a joke. Each time I sought help, they would tell me to look on the internet. I graduated in 2006 with 6 others in my class, and not one of us are able to secure a job in massage. They do not prepare you for employment, or the national exam...which would be a BIG help. Do you rhomework before going to this school. I ama guy, and they do not tell guys that it is next to impossible for a male to get a job in massage. I wish that they would have beenup front about that instead of being in a big rush to get my money. I would have taken something else instead. Now I am paying on a ten year loan for a field that I will never work at. DO YOUR HOMEWORK ABOuT THE SCHOOL AND THE CAREER YOU ARE INTERESTED IN!!!!!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Jim M on December 15th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I attended the Malden campus and while I thought I was doing something good for myself at the time, I now regret it. I couldn't find a job after graduation and didn't get much help from them. But what can you expect from a 9 month course, anyway? Oh well, back to retail.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: s M on November 20th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I felt like I was in high school again due to all of the drama that took place. Classes were always disrupted, and ignorant people get passed through because the school can not have a high drop-out rate. It is all about the money, not the education. My fellow students agree that the curriculum is unorganized and due to different teaching styles, many students recieve less of an eduction for the same cost. Salter claims that they are an accredited college, but I transfered to a community college and they would only accept 2 of the 8 classes I had taken. Do not waste your time or your money if you want a decient education.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: sahkoya S on May 28th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I attended The Salter School for massage therapy and it was the best experince. I enjoyed the classes the teachers were very professional. I learned alot and it was worth the money i paid . My teachers were very helpful almost to a fault . I'm a single mother with a full time job, who had to travel an hour out of my way to get there. I had alot of struggles while attending this school and they worked with me. If you act like a child i'm sure they will treat you as such. We had a lot of girls there that just could not get along ( and these are grown women) who still think school is a fashion show . I hear those girls complaining about " they didn't do this " they didn't do that" forgetting you have to do something too!!! They helped me find a job and even offered to let me sit in on classes if i needed a retouch on kinisology or what have you. All i can say that if your grown up enough to handle life, school and home you'll do just fine. If your still in highschool mode or just a very immature adult this school is not for you !!! The parking i must say is crazy but if you come in early, handle your business , you'll be good to go into your career .. BUt decided what your going to to it's your money

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: kim L on May 4th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      i agree the teachers never want to answer any of your questions and when u do ask they act like you are stupid they also tell you they do job placement and that is not the truth

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: KAREN S on February 4th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I WOULD HIGHLY NOT RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL. IT'S A JOKE. MOST OF FACULTY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. INTERUPTIONS ALWAYS WHEN YOU ARE TAKING TESTS. YOU ARE ONLY LEARNING THE BARE BASICS AS IT'S ONLY A 9 MONTH PROGRAM,AND FOR 12,000 IT'S A BIG RIP-OFF....OHHH AND NO PARKING UNLESS YOU GET TO SCHOOL AT 7 AM OR YOU HAVE TO WALK A MILE AFTER YOU FIND A PLACE TO PARK

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about The Salter School?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by The Salter School, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info