dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Spa Tech Institute Reviews

There are currently 12 reviews of Spa Tech Institute

 
  • School Reviews
  • submit review
    Spa Tech Institute
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Heather K, Certificate in salon-management on August 27th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I decided to attend Spa Tech at 42 years old as a career change. I had always wanted to go to beauty school, but was concerned about the cost and time commitment. I was thrilled to learn from our financial aid dpt. that I qualified for all kinds of grants. Laurie Lentz walked me through the process, and showed me the that I could in fact afford to go to school. I had done a lot of research and hairdressing is one of the happiest professions, and one of the few growth industries right now. Our teachers and staff seem to love what they do, and that comes across in the classroom. The quality of the education I have received has well prepared me to work in premier salons. I was thrilled when job shadowing to discover how ready I will be upon my graduation for the next phase of my hair career. The Administration and teaching staff on this campus is extremely professional, and solution based. They are constantly encouraging me to do my best work, and be balanced and happy. My husband is so excited that I love what I am doing, as working in the corporate world was unsatisfying to me.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Cynara G, Certificate in esthetician-school on August 27th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Going to Spatech changed my life. The teachers give you all the tools and confidence to really make it out in the field and be confident that you are giving a top of the line treatment. Spatech also gave me the confidence to talk to people and recommend what they need or should do for their skin care needs. I felt completely prepared for the state boards and supported by the staff the whole time i went to school and even after i graduated. To anyone who wants to be successful and enjoy what they do i recommend going to Spatech.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Desirae B, Certificate in salon-management on August 27th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Coming to spa tech was definitely a great experience overall. I met some amazing friends here, as well as staff members. Everyone is willing to help you and adapt to your personal learning styles. I found that having different instructors helped me see things from different points of view and gave me a lot of tools to put under my belt and use in salon world. Becoming a cosmetologist was a huge goal of mine and Spa tech helped me achieve that goal.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Liz C on April 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Going to Spa Tech was a great experience that changed my life. The teachers here give you the confidence you need to be the best Esthtician you can be. When you go to take your state board the procters know you are from Spa Tech because after all your practice and training at spa tech your facial will stand out from the rest. The first 300 hours, I won't lie the book work can be heavy but if you stick with it you wil be so proud when you graduate and you can say I did all of that. Bottom line go to Spa tech I've seen the rest and they are the best.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Susan M on April 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Just a quick comment....now that I am in the business full force...I feel truly lucky that I have had the quality of training, education and teachers that I had!!! I've been thrown into chaotic situations and felt calm and confident that I could handle it. My clients are coming back to me and I am told often that they feel listened to, cared for and very 'zen' when they are around me. Unlike a traditional academic environment, Spa Tech does not focus only on muscles but teaches students how to be present; holding their best intention for the clients best wellbeing. Clients absolutely feel this; one said she wants to take me home, give her warm milk and tuck her in at night. :)

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Tania H on April 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Spa Tech has changed my life. After 23 years working in the medical profession, I made the decision to go back to school or aesthetics. The teachers are professional, and do everthing in their power to help you succeed. I graduated, and passed my state boards with flying colors. I enjoyed my learning experience so much that I continued on to theraputic massage therapy. I am not only a student, I am also a client.
      Thank you Spa Tech for a life changing experience.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Nikki L on April 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Deciding to go to Spa Tech has been the best decision of my life. Right out of high school I attended college. I was a very good student but I didn't know what I wanted to do, and it just didn't work for me. I took a few years to get my life together, and really figure out what I wanted to do. Massage therapy is something I've always been interested in, and decided to start looking at schools. Once I found Spa Tech I knew it was the right place for me. From the day I came in to look at the school right up to present day every single person here has been nothing but supportive, kind, and just all around amazing. In my entire academic career from as far back as I can remember, I have never had as amazing of teachers as I have here. Stellar doesn't really come close. They are right by your side the entire time. They all have amazing experiences to share. Best of all, they want you to succeed. If something isn't working for you, they find a way to make it work. No one is left behind or made to feel like they can't do it. My confidence and excitement about my future has tripled in the time I've been here. I could not have chosen a better career path for myself, and couldn't have found a better school to learn massage from. I'm currently in the theraputic program, and will be continuing with the holistic program right after. I can't wait to become a successful massage therapist, and I know I will be one thanks to this amazing school.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Nikki L on April 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Deciding to go to Spa Tech has been the best decision of my life. Right out of high school I attended college. I was a very good student but I didn't know what I wanted to do, and it just didn't work for me. I took a few years to get my life together, and really figure out what I wanted to do. Massage therapy is something I've always been interested in, and decided to start looking at schools. Once I found Spa Tech I knew it was the right place for me. From the day I came in to look at the school right up to present day every single person here has been nothing but supportive, kind, and just all around amazing. In my entire academic career from as far back as I can remember, I have never had as amazing of teachers as I have here. Stellar doesn't really come close. They are right by your side the entire time. They all have amazing experiences to share. Best of all, they want you to succeed. If something isn't working for you, they find a way to make it work. No one is left behind or made to feel like they can't do it. My confidence and excitement about my future has tripled in the time I've been here. I could not have chosen a better career path for myself, and couldn't have found a better school to learn massage from. I'm currently in the theraputic program, and will be continuing with the holistic program right after. I can't wait to become a successful massage therapist, and I know I will be one thanks to this amazing school.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Kris S on April 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      It's important to remember that reviews on this site are not verified for authenticity. For instance, there was no student named Jane D. in Plymouth during 2009.

      The education at Spa Tech is industry focused and specific to what you need to be successful. The school is owner operated and puts a very high emphasis on quality. Unlike large for profit schools, Spa Tech has a well defined program that is designed to optimise your education, not use up clock hours to get more financial aid. You won't have to take keyboarding skills or other unrelated subjects or spend excessive time in the student clinic.

      The best and only realistic way to evaluate a school is to visit the school and be sure to get a session in the student clinic. Talk to the students and see how professional they are and how happy they are with their education. You should also talk to employers to see which graduates they prefer to hire.

      Choosing a school is an important step in your career. Choose wisely.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Joan K on December 19th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I did the massage and aesthetics programs at Spa Tech Institute. It was the Best experience of my life. I went the traditional route for college and have a BA but after working in he corporate world for a few years realized that i wanted to do more meaningful work. I started by taken the Therapeutic Massage Training Program 3 years ago. The program was very full and i learned an amazing amount of material. The classes were very organized and each teacher brought their passion to the school. The teachers all had professional practices and experience and i still stay in touch with a few of them. Immediately after school i started working for an office which had other therapists. It was interesting to me that i knew more types of massage than my coworkers who went to other schools. AFter a year i opened my own business which is doing very well. ABout a year ago i decided i wanted to expand my business and be able to offer my skin care and spa services so i went back to Spa Tech for the Advanced Aesthetics program. I passed my state boards without any problems and learned a ton about antiaging and holistic modalities. I now have a few people who are working out of my spa. Thank you Spa Tech. I love you all very much for the gifts you have given to me. You helped me to manifest my dreams.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Related Searches