You are here:
Matching School Ad

Stevens-Henager College Reviews

There are currently 17 reviews of Stevens-Henager College

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Stevens-Henager College
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: po' D on May 17th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      if you can't get a refund from SHC and have worked with them a lot to try because this school is a scam try http://www.ombudsman.ed.gov/ to have someone investigate and help you!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Missy M on April 19th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I love this college! I am sorry for anyone that has had a negative experience. This college (especially) the online division deserves way more credit than what is being given. I am an undergraduate student that studies full-time, works full-time, and has children to attend to. The courses are quite convenient and flexible. Countless times I have studied and taken my course in my PJ's. I love this school, and plan to go all of the way. I have learned WAY MORE at this college than any other "online" college that I have attended. I attended University of Phoenix several times "trying" to make it work, and had a horrible experience. Stevens-Henager quality and online student portal is way more efficient, and similar to other universities. I have been able to apply the knowledge obtained directly at my job, and it is landing me with a promotion. So before you bash the quality of this school, please do your research. This school is not for everyone and no it is not cheap. But, for some it is obtainable, especially if you receive tuition reembursement from your employer, like myself. College education costs are on the rise...so unless you want to spend countless time at a community college, I would say Stevens' rates are competitive for an online accellerated school. UOP is way higher.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (15)

    • Reviewed by: d G on March 16th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      from high school to college. from college to SHC. if you're expecting to graduate faster because its easier you ARE wrong. in hs you are baby fed. in college you are half way learning to feed yourself. SHC is the whole shabang. no one to baby sit you. get off your butt and work, and you will recieve a fine education.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (14)

    • Reviewed by: Denise B on February 2nd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I believe that you get what you research. If you are expecting the whole "college" experience, you chose the wrong college period!
      This is not a college that you go to to attend frat parties, or hang out in between classes. If you want to learn anything, you need to put forth your own effort. Attending ANY college you should do your research and decide which one best fits your needs and goals. The internet is full of reviews of every college out there. Read up on them before you jump into a college and bash it! For some this may be the best college for them. It is the best for me because I just want to sharpen my skill, and attend on the times that fit my life. I work hard for my grades!
      I enjoy this school because it fits my needs! I have never had a problem getting questions answered, or getting any sort of help.
      Let me stress again............ Do your research to find the college that fits you. What your future job goals are and what you want to take away from your college experience.
      Good luck!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (17)

    • Reviewed by: latonya J on December 24th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I must admit that I love Stevens-Henager College. I am able to work and go to school at the same time without negotiatiating or half-way doing things for neither. I will be graduating with a Master's in Healthcare Administration in 6 more months. I have enjoyed my experiences at the college the financial aid process was fast and easy, the online professors were very knowledgable and they did not cut corners, and the staff were very helpful. I would recommend this college, expecially if someone want to be able to retain what they are being taught, and use it later on.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: Nathan B on November 2nd, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Stevens-Henager College offers both on campus and online learning facilities. Well, I am enrolled with the college since the past academic year, and have had a good experience with their classroom learning facility. The campus buildings are very beautiful and the college has modern well-equipped facilities for both day and evening students. The college faculty is great at offering individual attention and is readily available for assisting students. Also, the college helps out students with financial aid options and also offers employment assistance. All in all, it has been a wonderful experience for me till now.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: C K on October 1st, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I laugh when people say "Oh it wasn't what I expected, it was so hard or tough", It's college people! That's why! It's meant to be challenging, of course I understand teachers are there to help you and mentor you the best they can, but when it comes down to it, it's on your shoulders to do the work, you have the material, the resources to learn and apply it, but those who complain simply fail because they are unable to apply themselves and give up.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: k S on June 20th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      i have been attending SHC since October of 2008 and it has been the best experience. the classes are very small. i think the most students that i have had in my class was five. and that was awesome cause it helped me get more of my questions answered when i had them. i would recommend this school to anyone, but you have to be willing to do all the work. the online classes are very tough, they are not a free ride in anyway, but the teachers are very knowledgeable and can help you with any problems that you do have.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: Richard J, Bachelor in computer-science-degree on November 26th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have hade a great time at this school and would recommend it to ant one that is a hard worker. if you are lazy or not able to commit to the work its not for you move on and shut up. all of my instructors have gone above the call of duty to help me with any I have not understood. if you have a chip on your shoulder people see your attitude and seam to not want to help you, you get what you give. I love this school and hope to see you there. good luck in your search of the school that fits you.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Brittani D, Associate in on September 2nd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I just started class at Stevens-Henager in Ogden, Ut. I chose Medical Specialities course because of the multiple opportunities and jobs that will be opened to me. I actually missed 2 of the 4 classes this week because a friend of mine put doubts in my head. Instead of quitting, I started researching and answered my questions about the college. I decided that I had made the right decision to attend Stevens-Henegar. The class I am in is perfect for a starter class. It is a motivational class, just what I needed!! Everyone is different and we all have different goals and dreams. I am a married mother of two. Going back to school was a HUGE decision for me to make. I have been BLOWN away at how much the staff wants to help me! I found out that the admissions people DO NOT make any comission off the registering students. They receive a base pay. So far, I LOVE this school and the flexability of classes is second to none. I am recomending everyone I know that is ready to make a change in their life!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (8)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Stevens-Henager College?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Stevens-Henager College, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info