You are here:
Matching School Ad

TESST College of Technology Reviews

There are currently 9 reviews of TESST College of Technology

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    TESST College of Technology
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Martha S, Bachelor in computer-security-specialist-training on February 22nd, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      As an adult learner I made a considerable sacrifice to return to school but never imagined that I would be subjected to such an unpleasant learning experience. Considering the fact that I am a nontraditional student who works full-time, I was seeking an environment that could give me the opportunity to further my progression in my career.
      Despite the apparent unresolved issues I would like to make you aware that as an adult learner I was subjugated to an adolescent classroom atmosphere in which these conditions do not accommodate betterment for my accomplishments to achieve academic success. Tesst College facility does not provide a stimulating environment that instills a passion for lifelong learning. Some instructors do not imbue adult learners with the intellectual curiosity and analytical rigor needed to be in the forefront of technological advances and global understanding in a rapidly changing and diverse world. With this being said I am withdrawing from Tesst College because the extensive and lengthy class hours are not adequate for my schedule, and as a result of the lengthy hours there is not enough time allotted for any completion of academic work. In attendance to this institution I would have appreciated a well educational program that was organized and had clearly defined elements that allowed adult learners to attain their goals.
      As an adult learner I constantly strive for excellence from myself although not all of the classes that I attended at Tesst were unsuccessfully useful; I would like to mention that I can take with me what I have learned from the previous courses such as Introduction to Information Technology, Software Applications, Introduction to Web Tools, Academic Strategies, Network Concepts to name a few. I would like to thank the instructor that was able to create a positive classroom environment for all the adult learners that enter Tesst College.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: yvonne g, Associate in on February 4th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Thank you all for your reviews especially the one on IT because I was just about to enroll using my Montgomery GI Bill thank all of and I hope all of you have move on an prospered somewhere else,

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Gabe C, Certificate in on January 24th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am a current student at the baltimore location and In the medical assistant porgram. I wound never ever recommend this program to anyone who is looking for a good education. This school is a complete disaster. Students using drugs in the bathroom, drinking alcohol on campus, and using disgustingly vulgar language. I have never received less than an A and that is without even trying. They allow students to leave out of here not knowing how to take a blood pressure. It is all about the money. I have had teachers text on the phone during class and come to class habitually late. This is only a few of the endless things that are wrong with the school. I think that if you are interested in being a medical assistant you should try Medixx. It is much more respectable and employers take you seriously having come from that school.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: g g, in on December 28th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I previously worked for Tesst as an HVAC Instructor and can only address the problems with that program. The instructors are very well qualified but the morale is very low. The administration has seen fit to cut nearly all of the full time instructors to part time status which has put these highly motivated individuals in a position where they have to seek other employment so they can provide adequate medical insurance for their families. They also have a new curriculum that can best be described as dismal. The curriculum requires very specific equipment and supplies which the school has yet to invest in. Because of this the instructors have to "make do" with outdated equipment and and an unteachable curriculum. I would STRONGLY recommend that anyone wishing to enter the HVAC field contact their local community college. This program is in shambles and is not worth even a fraction of what the students are being charged.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: S D, Certificate in on October 20th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      My comments are in regard to the Medical Billing and Coding program at TESST College of Technology. While this may be an okay starting point for someone who is right out of high school or doesn't have much work experience and/or job skills, I have nothing to show for my 9 months of study and the $15K tuition I invested at TESST. I entered TESST College seeking to make a career change from criminal justice to the health care industry. What I didn't find out until after the fact is that the medical billing and coding field isn't that easy to break into for someone with little or experience, and it's even trickier if you're not certified. And, guess what? - in many cases you have to have 2 years of applicable experience before the certifying associations will allow you to sit for an exam. See where this is going? Most employers want you to be certified before they'll hire you as a coder/biller, but you can't get certified without having 2 years of experience.... And for someone who is considering this program as a career change, DON'T DO IT unless your okay with making between $10-$14/hour - as this seems to be the staring salary range. Some private practices may offer a little more, however, I find that they want you to be the office manager, biller, coder, scheduler, and everything else - with little or no benefits. My experience at TESST was mediocre at best. A few of my instructors were pretty good, but others were clearly lacking. I wasted time and money.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: Sha P on May 14th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I'm a current student there for medical billing and coding.. and it seems as if I'm learning what the MA's learn... I heard a lot about this school after I enrolled and after the 6 day trial period of withdrawing.. I hear that 95% of the ppl never come out with jobs in their field... I hear the same about medix... definitely the Medical Assistant Program... I truely don't understand why I have to pay 100$ a month until I graduate... sound like a rip off to me!!!! I even told the ppl I'm not employed so I can't make that payment.. all they said was.. well can u ask someone for it.. cuz if u don't pay it bc ur graduation date. U won't get certified!!!! I only been there 3months and ready to go.. I can go someone else with no experience and learn what they are trying to teach us in a week!!!!!! Its def a waste of time and money!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: Student 08-10 W on February 9th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Tesst College is a waste of time and money. I feel cheated out of $30k. I haven't really learned anything even though my overall GPA is 4.0. They rip people off, none of the course that you pay for are worth the money. The credits that you recieve are worthless. The staff put on show for new people comming in, but once they get you in your stuck. The people in the office treat adults like they are children that haven't been through middle school. I really think the school should be torn down. I agree with Alumni Al D., don't waste your money or your time comming to this school go to a really college even if its a comunity college. It deserves negative 1000 stars.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (18)

    • Reviewed by: d C on February 6th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      i agree with you bro..... that school was a waste of time and money... i wasted 28k for the same thing!!!!! i would give it negative stars of i could

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (14)

    • Reviewed by: Al D on October 7th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Don't waste your time, or money. Tesst college is a joke. I went to this so-called college, and I totally regret it. It cost me $15k for 18 mos. What a waste. Since I like computers, I went to Tesst for Information Technology. Tesst College said they were an accredited school and the credits were transferable. When I tried to transfer to another institution, and explained I went to Tesst, they just laughed. When I applied for jobs in IT, and explained I went to Tesst, they just laughed. The credits were not transferable. And, needless to say, I am not working in IT. I owe $15k and I still can't troubleshoot computers. By the way, I had the highest GPA for IT in the Class of 05.
      I'm giving Tesst one star because I am now, at least, computer literate. But, in no way did I get what I paid for. Go to a real college. Don't waste your time, or money!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (19)

    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about TESST College of Technology?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by TESST College of Technology, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info