dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

The Art Institute of Pittsburgh - Online Division Reviews

There are currently 40 reviews of The Art Institute of Pittsburgh - Online Division

 
  • School Reviews
  • submit review
    The Art Institute of Pittsburgh - Online Division
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Sarita H on May 20th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Wow... scary... I'm glad that I have decided to read into this before getting more sucked in. It all seemed kinda fishy to me, like too good to be true. Hopefully I can back out now easily without having too much trouble or issues.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Nicole F on May 3rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Hi every one, I found this site.

      I Do work with AIPOD. I can tell you that I'm shocked reading some of these reviews. Most of these things I read do not normally happen.

      This is just like everything do you in a normal day to day... Pick a favorite place to eat, have drinks, food, cars... Everything is going to have some bad reviews that some see eye to eye on and others well just don't.

      If you having a hard time getting ahold of some one or maybe just the right person to speak too please feel free to call me

      1877 872 8869 25450

      I hope this helps!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: Nicole F on May 3rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Hi every one, I found this site.

      I Do work with AIPOD. I can tell you that I'm shocked reading some of these reviews. Most of these things I read do not normally happen.

      This is just like everything do you in a normal day to day... Pick a favorite place to eat, have drinks, food, cars... Everything is going to have some bad reviews that some see eye to eye on and others well just don't.

      If you having a hard time getting ahold of some one or maybe just the right person to speak too please feel free to call me

      1877 872 8869 25450

      I hope this helps!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Alan E on May 3rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I think it is a great school and serves the purpose intended perfectly fine. I really like my instructors and the format.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Brandon P on April 28th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I just wanted to say I have been a student here for almost a year, I love it. I have taken six classes so far and am doing well, financial aid covered over half of my tuition and the loans taken out, half of those are interest free. Yes, they are a lot, but not that hard to pay off, I could pay $100 a month and could have EVERYTHING paid before I get my degree. There is a trick to it. First, tell the financial advisor what your situation is, they will work with you, and find ways to save you money. After that, if you don't have a job, get one, preferably in whatever degree you are going for, or very similar to it. Then, make sure you update your resume, keep a portfolio, and pay at least a small amount toward your loans per month. Right now, my stipend payments have got my loans covered. If you follow these rules, you will meet your goal early in your life, have plenty of money, and that's not mentioning how impressive your resume and portfolio will be after getting your degree. This school is a great choice, and to prove it, after only five classes, I have eight job interviews this week alone, for designer openings, or printers in companies that can promote you to designer. However, No, most of the time credits will not transfer over, but 85% of colleges are like that. This school has a long history of really great alumni, and for me, just to be considered a part of this elite group is very gratifying. So, if you can multi-task, learn at a quick speed, and want to succeed while pushing your creative boundaries for the better, GO FOR IT.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (15)

    • Reviewed by: Kerry J on March 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Okay So....Art Institute Online Division is a big SCAM...I was supposed to start school for Graphic Design and my story may be like everyone else's. They pressured me into attending this school and then GUESS WHAT .....I saw the BAD reviews!!!!! They slap me with loans that I will be paying until I'm 50 years old. So I withdraw-ed or tried to....They sent me a statement in the mail saying I own (0.00) then a week later they called and said you owe 85. and some change!! Which is really really not bad compared to some of the other horror stories. But it was supposed to be 800.00 and some change. There are a lot of bad reviews on this school and I think that if enough people came together and complained then something would be done. I feel for everyone who has gone through this process. If anyone knows how we can take action against them please email me at Kerry.Johnson955@gmail.com

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: Heather S on March 22nd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have attended AiP ground and now am enrolled in AiPOD and I love it. This absolutely a school that you need to be internally motivated but the advisors and help I have received has helped me through challenges. This isn't a 4 year college 18 year olds come to on their parents' dime, this is for people who are serious about getting their degree and pursuing what they want. My friend got a job in GD after graduation and they told her it's because she had her portfolio (which was awesome - especially for only getting an AA.S.) and because she went to this school. For the guy who went to AiP in '90 and didn't get credits transferred, how much has GD changed over the last two decades?? Yeah, you took the classes when GD was done with art supplies, now it's done using computer software. This school isn't art for art's sake, it's geared to help motivated, creative people make money doing what they love. If that's not for you, enroll elsewhere!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Melanie B on March 18th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am currently in my first class at AIO. I absolutely love it. I have not had any of the problems that these other people have experienced. My adviser is amazing. A lot of interaction with him has been necessary because I have many transfer credits from a previous school that I attended. We have spoken regularly since my enrollment. Of course, there are general education classes. That is to be expected. You cannot be awarded a degree without the basic fundamental classes. I was recently employed for five years as a production artist in the advertising field. Although I excelled in that area of design, I wanted to broaden my options. I didn't want to be stuck designing the same type of ads forever. There are no jobs (other than entry level) out there for designers without a degree. So far, this has been a pleasant experience for me. Maybe as they have further developed their online division they have improved their way of dealing with people. I know many alumnus from the Art Institute of York, PA. They all have great jobs and are moving up in the industry when they take the initiative to do so. Not only do they educate you in the field that you are entering into, but they make sure that you have built an effective portfolio to help you get the kind of job that you want. There are many career building tools within their system that will help you find a job as well. The bottom line is this: If you are not serious about learning, going back to school and enriching your knowledge, then this, or no other school is for you. You will get out of it what you put into it.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Rell B on March 10th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I would say to all the procrastinators to go to a community college, they accept anyone off the street. I would say to the unmotivated students, The reason you don't have your degree now is because you waist too much time posting in blogs and not infused in your classes and no matter what school you go to, you still might fail.

      Also people, just because a 1800 number is calling you doesn't mean its from the same college. You probably went online like I did and filled out some form. Guess what, about 6-7 schools are calling you. Why don't you talk to each school to see who's the best fit? The answer is your a procrastinator and you know school will help you, but you'll never go, because let me guess. You don't have time, you don't have money, you don't have a job, blah blah blah. The person who takes it seriously are the ones employed in the economy. I can go on and on why America won't get the skills they need and then complain when they get fired and someone else replaces them with the right skills.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Related Searches