dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Trillium College Reviews

There are currently 17 reviews of Trillium College

 
  • School Reviews
  • submit review
    Trillium College
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Someone K, in massage-therapy-schools on June 8th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I attended a information session, where I filled out my name, address and the program I was interested in taking. The next day I learned about all the bad reviews and decided not to attend. Few weeks later, I get a call from Samantha at the Oshawa college saying I had signed up and that I will be billed $300 dollars If I fail to submit a cancellation request. I guess the reviews were right, this school just wants the money, I highly doubt they want to educate someone. They are just in it for the $$$$$$$$$$..

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (26)

    • Reviewed by: j j, in on February 4th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I went to Kingston campus, CSSW program and can not believe the school has not been shut down.Every test was open book.It is true this college is all about the college making money with little or no regard to the students.Have you ever been somewhere where the manager is making up the rules as she goes along, well I have. No one was treated equally,and we were treated as if we were simpletons.The instructor had absolutely no experience at teaching and we as students were given the task of making lesson plans and teaching the class while she sat and marked us.I would strongly recommend that any person interested in going to school go to a real school.I finished off my classroom portion of the college and went on my placement and began learning .The school was a waste of my time. I never got a graduation diploma so after several months went to them and they had to get their head office to make me another one as they had misplaced mine. Stay away from this school if it could be called one.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (25)

    • Reviewed by: Ann W, in on September 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I went to this school(if thats what you want to call it) and this was a few years ago, and I still am angry over the owners and I feel they should have been shut down a long time ago!! There was not even a real teacher for our class and I learnt nothing, and wasted my time and my money, I then went to Sir Sandford College because I decided I wanted a real college andthat is exackly what I got. Excellent education, so Please for anyone out there, do not get caught up with anyone or anything to do with Trillium College in Oshawa. They are not real!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (29)

    • Reviewed by: Uknown S, in on September 28th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Going to Trillium was probably the worst decision I have ever made!

      This BUSINESS, because that's what is it a business and not an education center, is all about the MONEY! They don't care about their students and they will enforce some rules to some students, and not to others! They are the WORST! Campus Manager has no problem lying right to your face!

      I took Massage Therapy, very few learning tools! Why can't they afford a skeleton that isn't falling apart? I think a year ago when I was in my first year, I heard they were getting a new and improved Buckey (skeleton)... I haven't seen it yet!
      We are also required to do Outreaches as part of the course, instead of advertising for Massage Therapy and how beneficial it is for your health, they are advertising the school and their programs and using US, the students, as bait!. "Here's a free massage! Please come to our school"

      What would you think if someone said, "MALL COLLEGE"? That is exactly what Trillium is.

      THEY FRIGGEN SUCK!!!! Please go to another school if you can! I don't want anyone else to go through what me and my classmates have had to go through.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (27)

    • Reviewed by: Stacy L on May 17th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Very bad experience at Trillium college, they do only care about money and profit. The Massage Therapy program works off a modular system and you only have one instructor. In order to teach at a Private school an instructor needs to have a BA or BS and 2 years working experience. One instructor to specialize in practical and theory...... for $17,000+. Take the time to research other schools.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (21)

    • Reviewed by: Sharon B on March 20th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I totally agree with Dana N. I was a student of Trillium college, Burlington in their dental hygiene program. I started in Sept. 2009 and was due to graduate in Mar. 2011. By Feb. 1 2010 my entire class had quit at a loss of over $10,000/student in monies paid to Trillium not to mention our time, travel and other expenses such as books. The upper management of this school only cares about the money, not the students!!!! It was a brutal experience that I wouldn't want anyone else to have. I will never forget it.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (33)

    • Reviewed by: DANA N on January 24th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I PERSONALLY HAD A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE AT THIS SCHOOL.
      VERY NICE AND WELCOMING IN THE BEGINNING, DON'T BE FOOLED AND WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.
      GO TO A REAL COLLEGE NOT A PRIVATE COLLEGE WHERE THEY MAKE AND BREAK THERE OWN RULES AND TREAT THERE STUDENTS LIKE CHILDREN.
      THIS SCHOOL ONLY CARES ABOUT MONEY AND IS FAMILY OWNED AND RUN.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (39)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Related Searches