You are here:
Matching School Ad

Ultimate Medical Academy Reviews

There are currently 13 reviews of Ultimate Medical Academy

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Ultimate Medical Academy
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Melanie M, Associate in medical-claims-examiner on May 28th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: Fedup S, Certificate in medical-billing-schools on March 17th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      This so called school is a rip-off and scam. They lie to you and let me make this very clear they are NOT AHIMA or BBB accreditied. So dont waste your time, money, or student loans. When think they are doing great they will call all the time when they mess up and owe you and explination you wont hear a thing from them. STAY AWAY!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (6)

    • Reviewed by: jack t, Certificate in patient-care--assistant-technician on September 5th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      A total lie. do not go to this school. I was robbed and the government was robbed also. i will let them know what a scam they have here. From begining to end was just a mess with the whole school. They truely only want your money its a school that you cant fail or land a job in. All the reviews say it . DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL WARNIG!!!!!!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: Kimberly W, Associate in medical-assistant-school on September 2nd, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am enrolled in the online program and have been for a few months now. I graduate in March 2013 and it has been a wonderful experience. They call me just to see how everything is going and help if I need it. I have not had any problems with them and the courses are easy to pass.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: linda c, Certificate in patient-care--assistant-technician on March 13th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Well, how can you have a class without a proper books. They decided to make their own and of course there are mistake after mistake in them. The teachers I had did not even want to use them. You pay lots of money for books
      but all you get is copies. Then try and take the test for a chapter and then there is nothing that you studied on the test,
      someone at the Tampa office decided to give clwtr and tampa the same test, do they have different books to. And the
      teachers are very friendly but not all are teachers. Why do we read to each other like third graders and then told to highlight so we know what she wants us to learn. What is wrong with a true lecture? There are salesman in the front
      office since what they tell you and what happens are different. Get things in writing.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: will g, Certificate in medical-billing-schools on June 21st, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      so my wife is going to their online classes for medical billing and coding. the only thing i havent like about the school is how they do the money. i have listened to phone calls from uma to my wife about her financle aid and they seem to find every way on not to give it to u one was oh we do not recivie it till a certain time yet i have been to college and they want money before u start and then she calls on that day they said they would get it and tell her she cant get what she is supose to get back bc she has a 1.66 gpa and is supose to have a 2.0 and she trys telling them that its bc they messed up by not sending the books and they simply tell her they dont care. im sorry but if u have to pay for this money after 6 months i belive u should get that money when u apply for it they should not send it to the school it should be sent to the sudent that way the school cant try riping ppl off and the other problem i have noticed is that at the beging they would call saying she didnt do some work which i know she did bc i would help her with it since i am a emt/fire fighter and they tell her im sorry but u havent dont this and this happened for 3 months till she told them that i put a program on the comp that shows what she does and sumits

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (14)

    • Reviewed by: Gloria C, Associate in on March 1st, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I took UMA online program to get CPC certification. With very flexible time and tons of hands-on learning resources I passed my certification exam. UMA also provided huge perk for my hard earned grades. The school grandfathered me into an associates program. With all the credits transferring from the certification course, I got my associates in medical billing and coding in 8 months! UMA On-line program was very easy to use. In addition, the on-line program provided tons of resources regarding related subjects, links to online quizzes, and power point presentations and summary slides which allowed me to review the material as many times as I needed. Starting school, I didn?t do as much research as I should have but, with helpful advices from the staff. The whole process was easy and I really gained great amount of knowledge. I loved that I could study at the convenience of my own time 24/7, I could study anywhere that I can take my laptop to and in I enjoyed convenience of learning at my own pace. Although I?ve never met the staff from Ultimate Medical Academy, they were all so nice and helpful. I especially appreciated their availability. Even with the 2 hour time difference, if I had a question, I was able to get a hold of somebody to answer my questions. Student Learner Adviser would fairly regularly check to see if everything is well and to update me on new news which made me feel in the loop even though I attended school from afar. When I got CPC certification, the career services provided big help in finding me a job. When I found the place of hire that I was interested in, my career adviser enthusiastically scored me an interview and with great qualifications I earned through school, I ended up finding a job on my first interview!

      Gloria

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (16)

    • Reviewed by: DIANE G, Associate in on November 10th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I WENT TO UMA AND I TOOK THE X-RAYS PROGRAM, AND IT WAS A BAD BAD EXPERIENCE NOT ONLY THAT I HAVE TO PAY THE LOAN BACK BUT IS BEEN MORE THAN A YEAR SINCE A FINISH WITH THE PROGRAM AND STILL DON'T HAVE A JOB IN THAT FIELD. PLEASE CALL FIRST THE HOSPITALS, CLINICS TO SEE IF THEY HIRE PEOPLE FROM THAT SCHOOL. IT HAPPENS TO ME....NOBODY WANTS TO HIRE PEOPLE FROM THAT SCHOOL SPECIALLY FROM THE X-RAYS PROGRAM.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (13)

    • Reviewed by: D D, Certificate in on September 2nd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I have had many disappointments with UMA. At the beginning with the admission reps - they are sales people that will "SELL" you what you want to hear. Please do ALL your research and ask lots of questions!!!! DO NOT BE SHY - ask a student for thwir number and call them later to ask their opinion of the school. I have been told so many things that in the end it has all fallen apart. The teachers are the best. Most of them strive to make sure that you succeed. Please research research research before you sign on the dotted line. Take a friend or parent with you when you go for your 1st admission meeting - so that you have another set of ears listening to what is being promised to you. I am now on externship and my tentative dates have all been postponed and so on.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (15)

    • Reviewed by: robert C on April 14th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Great techers In Basic x ray but finacial aid sucks they sell dreams to then have letters come to your home sating you owe them money.. now i cant finish due to not being able to pay my balance.. be carefull read and ask tons of questions before you sign anything....

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (19)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Ultimate Medical Academy?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Ultimate Medical Academy, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info