You are here:
Student
Learn more about University of Phoenix

Fill out our quick form to get answers to your top questions.

  • How much is tuition?
  • When do classes start?
  • Can I get financial aid?
Request Information
Matching School Ad

University of Phoenix Reviews

There are currently 62 reviews of University of Phoenix

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    University of Phoenix
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Paul P, Master in business-administration-degrees on July 24th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Rhonda C, Master in early-childhood-teaching-degrees on February 10th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      As a Graduate of UOP I can honestly say this was the best educational experience by far. I received a MAED on time according to the first conversation. No problems with the financial aid department, the instructors were helpful and timely. The course work was rigorous and at times demanding but it is graduate level work. I recommend this school to everyone that asks. I would have taken my Doctoral classes here but they did not offer my program of choice.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: dwayne e, Master in business-administration-degrees on February 9th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Graduated from the MBA program in Feb 2013. The classes were very difficult and required a lot of studying. I challenge anyone to pursue an advance degree from UOPX and graduate with honors without working hard.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: lance i, Bachelor in psychology-schools on May 2nd, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Uop has excellent online education facilities.839

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Upset got S, Bachelor in management-degree on April 2nd, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I would not recommend others to University of Phoenix. In fact, I serve with the US Army and every chance I get, I warn them about the challenges that I have experienced with U of P. It is a waste of time, money and effort. If you have educational goals and plan on learning some good traits from a college, this school is definitely not for you. Take your chances to a better school that is not money hungry and that will actually teach you something. I have been attending for over two years and I would leave....IF my credits would transfer, but they do not. So hopefully, the next person takes this review into consideration before choosing University of Phoenix.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Rodney W, Master in msn-degree on February 24th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I will complete a MSN/ED in a couple weeks and I completed my BSN at UOP. I have read many of the reviews that prompted me to make this review. Online courses are not for everyone. One must be self-motivated, self-directed, and very independent. If one needs hand-holding her or she belongs in traditional classroom. I do not see any major difference with online education except the benefits in convenience. Most of the complaints I read here happen with traditional education. For example, one person talks about team members not pulling their weight; that happens in traditional classes. I just completed a class and two of my team members drop out of the class by the second week. the remaining two of us picked up the slack and completed a 2800 word paper. One has to be self-driven. In addition, online classes allow students to develop what I call collateral skills such as use of the technology, networking in this environment with courtesy, and so on.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Stacia S, Bachelor in business-administration-degrees on January 31st, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Everyone holds their own opinion, and I do appreciate when someone takes the time to write a review-good or bad. I wish I had seen this page before enrolling in their online program. This was my experience.

      I obtained my AS online, so I knew the commitment and sacrifices that would need to be made in order to get my BS. I chose UOP because I was told all my prior credits would transfer and I could graduate in 2 years.

      I am withdrawing after this first class is finished. I have been a student for 5 weeks and still I have no official count on my credits since someone ?overlooked? the mailing requesting these items. Financial aid is still not in place and due to this I am responsible for the $1700 for the entire class. Every class has a ?team project? that is due. There were 4 members in my team and it wasn?t until two days before the assignment was due that one of my team mates said she was ?too pregnant to help?..I?m not kidding! These projects are 20% of the final grade. Fortunately, the remaining members, and myself, were able to pull this together in time. However, her portion was not done well since we had to research and try to combine while we all lived in different time zones.
      Do your research when looking at universities; it?s all about the numbers.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about University of Phoenix?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by University of Phoenix, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info