You are here:
Student
Learn more about University of Phoenix

Fill out our quick form to get answers to your top questions.

  • How much is tuition?
  • When do classes start?
  • Can I get financial aid?
Request Information
Matching School Ad

University of Phoenix Reviews

There are currently 62 reviews of University of Phoenix

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    University of Phoenix
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Rhonda C, Master in early-childhood-teaching-degrees on February 10th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      As a Graduate of UOP I can honestly say this was the best educational experience by far. I received a MAED on time according to the first conversation. No problems with the financial aid department, the instructors were helpful and timely. The course work was rigorous and at times demanding but it is graduate level work. I recommend this school to everyone that asks. I would have taken my Doctoral classes here but they did not offer my program of choice.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: dwayne e, Master in business-administration-degrees on February 9th, 2013
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Graduated from the MBA program in Feb 2013. The classes were very difficult and required a lot of studying. I challenge anyone to pursue an advance degree from UOPX and graduate with honors without working hard.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: Rodney W, Master in msn-degree on February 24th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I will complete a MSN/ED in a couple weeks and I completed my BSN at UOP. I have read many of the reviews that prompted me to make this review. Online courses are not for everyone. One must be self-motivated, self-directed, and very independent. If one needs hand-holding her or she belongs in traditional classroom. I do not see any major difference with online education except the benefits in convenience. Most of the complaints I read here happen with traditional education. For example, one person talks about team members not pulling their weight; that happens in traditional classes. I just completed a class and two of my team members drop out of the class by the second week. the remaining two of us picked up the slack and completed a 2800 word paper. One has to be self-driven. In addition, online classes allow students to develop what I call collateral skills such as use of the technology, networking in this environment with courtesy, and so on.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Matthew D, Bachelor in on February 2nd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      University of Phoenix has come a long way to give you a quality education. I love it!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: cb e, Master in on January 18th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      First of all, writing a complete sentence does not begin with the university of phoenix. What are you people smoking or drinking. Writing a complete sentence begins in childhood. Blame your parents first and then your primary, middle, and high school teachers for letting you get through. If you can't write go back to primary and get the foundation structure that is missing. Get real people. To me it seems like you all are making excuses. Excuses is lacking the ability to do something, like achieving.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: amanda h, Bachelor in on November 3rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      UOPX is by far the best school, I have done extensive research over the past two years and UOPX offers accredited programs that other schools can not. I am going into my third year with UOPX and my overall experience with instructors, academic counselors, financial adviser have all been a positive... I would definitely recommend this school to anyone who wants to further their education, especially in the Health Care field. I have used my associates degree to land a great paying job in a long term care facility, with out it I would still be making minimum wage. Thank you UOPX!!!! I look forward to spending the next 2 years with you.....

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Melany Y on March 30th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I completed my MAED with the University of Phoenix.
      Before attending UOP, I attended a traditional ground campus, McNeese State University in Lake Charles, Louisiana.
      Traditional universities and online universities are so different than comparing them is difficult. What I will say about the University of Phoenix is that I had really great professors that were very involved in our classroom, responded promptly, and were very helpful. Although I am not a fan on ebooks (I much prefer reading a hardcopy), our textsbooks and supplementary materials were very good. I rate UOP curriculm just as good as any traditional university.
      My time there was positive.

      My only complaint with the Univeristy of Phoenix is their open enrollment. Their open enrollment allows just anyone to attend classes. These types of students make awful learning teammates and do not add to quality classroom discussion.

      I also noticed that my academic and fiancial advisor changed a lot throughout the program. If they would remedy these issues, I think it would make attending UOP a much better experience. Even with these issues, I still find my time at UOP a positive experience.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about University of Phoenix?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by University of Phoenix, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info