dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Vatterott College Reviews

There are currently 11 reviews of Vatterott College

 
  • School Reviews
  • Request School Info submit review
    Vatterott College
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Jodi B, Associate in on November 23rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am a current Vatterott student in the MA program. I have NEVER had a bad experience with the Springfield, MO school. Everyone there is more than willing to help whenever they can. I would highly recommend this school. Those who complain about the cost need to remember who signed the loan paperwork. I doubt they forced you to sign up. And of course they are out for money!!! They are a business. Great School!

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)

    • Reviewed by: FrustratedStudent C on February 2nd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Anyone considering attending Vatterott in Joplin Mo for the medical field, I suggest that you take your money and run. A year into the MOA program, we were recently informed that the MA program that follows has completely changed. What used to be a 6-month program has turned into 90+weeks taking b.s. classes that we don't even need. What's worse is the director mentions that the classes we just finished won't transfer to other colleges and we probably didn't even need in the first place. The evening instructors; however, are excellent and are the only positive thing to come out of this school. I wish I could say the same about the medical director. She is very uneducated, and loves to come up with new insane, rules every time you turn the corner. She teaches the morning medical classes, and her students say she is a joke. I really hope that someone will learn from my mistake and not waste a year of your life here spending $30,000 on an education that you can't use. I would never recommend Vatterott College in Joplin.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Concerned S on January 11th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      nate M.

      I bet your probably the one who is always complaining about not getting a check, imagine that you cant get paid to go to school. Are you ever there? Stop complaining learn something, and put your energy to good use. The grads that i spoke with love thier jobs, thats right they are place in the field. I love this school and learn alot, if you want a check maybe a job would be good for you, and hold off on school.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: nate M on January 6th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      pls dont let the commercials fool you vatterott is only in it for the money.the shop that they use to teach diesel mechanics in, is not up to date with the equipment that current diesel shops use. im a current student now and i wish i had done more research before i decided to piss off $30,000 for a tool box because thats all your gonna get.... if you get it.there arent any jobs available for rookie diesel mechanics fresh out of school but they swear that they are in demand.they also make a huge profit from $40 books they sell students for almost $400...oh yes its true vatterott is a joke,especially the job placement,ive found more jobs on indeed.com and monster on my own.its only a mater of time before either a student or teacher decides to go postal up there from all the lies and pipe dreams admin sell, to ppl trying to turn their lives around.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (9)

    • Reviewed by: don n, Certificate in hvac-technician-schools on January 22nd, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      vatterott is way to expensive but then again everything is now days. my experience with vatterott has been a good one im in the hvac program. if you show up every day pay attention and do the hands on labs you will know everything you need to know in the hvac-r trade thats a promise, because i have. it is a great school but very extensive but you get what you pay for in the long run.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (5)

    • Reviewed by: Randall M, Associate in on November 28th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I urge antone that is thinking of vatteerott to get a fast track into the IT industry to rethink.My experince at vatterott has been a horrible one,my grandson passed away in feb. 2009(4 weeks into my first term)they would not let me have a leave off absense,I fought through the 2 terms and finaly took a 10 week leave off absense.Came back to what I thought was going to be linux instead the CT program director(a real jackass)changed it to a vista class,fired the best CT teacher they had and played games for 10 weeks,my transcript says I made an A on linux never opened book.Thefollowing term we did'nt get a pemenet teacher until week 7,the whole class was in an uproar so the gave us our money back for 1 term.Now i'm in the AOS part of my assiciates has been a nightmare, family problems at home and the CT director will not work with me.Now I have made it my mission to get him out he is looking for another job,does'nt care about students,and the enrollment for the CT program is way down,I know the beancounters at corp. have noticed so it's amatter off time.I am going to get my CompTia A+ CERT in a few weeks and move on.Anyone in tulsa looking at this school please reconsider and go to a proper school,you will not get what you expect at vatterott.Randall Mitchell

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (4)

    • Reviewed by: Don M, in on December 3rd, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      People Vatterott is a fast track to debt and nothing else. Go to a community college and don;t get suck into the BS these people sell you. This place exists for one reason and that is to make money any way they can. Trust me they have more angles than a truck load of con artists. This is the place where their people got sent to prison for dummying up paperwork and stealing from the government. This is also the place where they got fined for cheating their own employees. This is also the place where their career placement think filling toner cartridges counts as placement in the IT world. This operation is the lowest of the low. Give me the names of ten students, out of thousands, who can tell you their careers were significantly enhanced by Vatterott and I'll show you ten people paid by Vatterott *laughs

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (17)

    • Reviewed by: Troy T on February 14th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Prior to going to Vatterott College in Omaha, NE I already had six years of mainframe Assembler programming experience with a large corporation in Omaha. As such I had already proven that I had the natural aptitude for programming which most people lack and I knew what programming languages, concepts and technologies were important to learn. I went to Vatterott College to transition my programming skills into newer programming languages. The reason I mention this is so you understand that my review is coming from the perspective of someone who is very knowledgeable in the area of computer programming and has previously attended a very rigorous technical school for computer programming. As such you should take my review seriously.

      What I found at Vatterott College in Omaha, NE:

      The instructors often had no knowledge of the material they were teaching.
      Of the 16 hours of scheduled class time a week, there was only one to two hours of lecture time a week.
      We were required to purchase text books that the instructors never used.
      Instructors quit frequently and as a result classes would go for days with no instructor.
      Less than half of the material that was scheduled to be covered in classes was actually covered.

      For those of you familar with computer programming and the importance of Object Oriented Programming, you can understand my frustration when I was told from the beginning that this would be a major part of the instruction and in the end it was not covered at all. I am convinced that our C++ instructor did not even know what it was.

      Here's my suggestion: Gather up tens of thousands of dollars. Put it in a pile. Throw a match on it. You will save yourself months worth of time and you will have learned just as much as if you had gone to Vatterott College - NOTHING!

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (12)

    • Reviewed by: Yvonne F on February 10th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      When I went to the "college" we had the most messed up instructors ever!! Absolutley NO hands on training and when i tried to apply for jobs in the MOA field the instruction i received carried no weight. I wish I knew before because now I have this stupid loan that did absolutley nothing for me. Yeah I wanted to better myself and thought it would be good for me but I guess not. I wonder if I can send my loan bill to them! HA

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (11)

    • Reviewed by: Debbie C on January 24th, 2010
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      The CEO has a limo and a private jet. The students can't even get decent equipment. Computer equipment is outdated, and teachers have to beg for equipment. How long does it take you to load a page at home? At school, you can get a cup of coffee and come back. Classes are filled with felons (they won't complain) and students that would be thrown out of reputable schools. If you don't want to be verbally abused, and grossly overpay for a 2nd rate education, go somewhere else. I'm going to spend tomorrow morning seeing if my credits will transfer to any other school in the area. This is not a school, it's a business with a shining example of corporate greed at the expense of the product they are suppose to turn out. (the students)

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (13)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Want More Information about Vatterott College?

    To receive more information about the degree programs offered by Vatterott College, simply click the request school info button and complete the short form.

    Request School Info

    Related Searches

  • request school info