dcsimg
You are here:
Matching School Ad

Wood Tobe-Coburn School Reviews

There are currently 15 reviews of Wood Tobe-Coburn School

 
  • School Reviews
  • submit review
    Wood Tobe-Coburn School
    Sort By:
    • Reviewed by: Joan T, Associate in tourism-travel-degrees on February 22nd, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Mr. Zito deserves a reward for his fine method of educating a very diverse group of students. Anyone who is truly interested in understanding the curriculum will be able to flourish here.
      A student cannot expect to coast along with a D and expect the Placement counselors to send you for interviews.
      That being said, I love this school and currently have a 4.0 average. I know I will be sent on interviews armed with all the knowledge I need to succeed.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: dorian H, Associate in on February 22nd, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Hello everyone.. I am a travel student at this school and I love it. During the time that I have been here, I have learned so many new things.The things that you learn in class truly translate into the real world and you will see a difference. For example, before I started I would look at news papers and not even notice important things. Now I can look at a news paper and I see deals on cruise line, and airfare and I know how to provide these deals to people I know! When I walk into a hotel I think, hey I now how to put those resevations in, I can do that job. IT IS ALL BECAUSE OF WOOD TOBE-COBURN SCHOOL!!!! : )

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (0)

    • Reviewed by: Ingrid Y. G, Associate in tourism-travel-degrees on February 16th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am a student from Wood Tobe Coburn School. My major is Travel and Hospitality. All the teachers are amazing. Especially Professor J. Zito and Professor K. Degruttola. I feel ready and prepared for whats to come.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Jessica N, Associate in tourism-travel-degrees on February 15th, 2012
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am majoring in Travel and hospitality and its been the most greatest experience in my life. The teachers are great and they teach us how to better our self for the future. The lessons are well taught and the exams are well written. Making our brains become more stronger. Overall, i will recommend students that are graduating from high school to come to this school(depending on what major they want to take up).

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: Abraham C, Associate in on November 22nd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am currently enrolled in the Office Administration program, the school had been very benefical to me and my career pursuit in becoming a CEO.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (2)

    • Reviewed by: Shayla C, Associate in administrative-assistant-degrees on November 22nd, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am currently in the Office Administration Program, which I find very helpful with the teachers and students that are here, everyone makes you feel welcomed. My favorite teacher is Professor Kyle Degruttola. He teaches Excel, at first I thought this class would be very difficult but he makes it so much easier the way he goes around making sure we understand the materials we are using. Over all this is a great school. I would definitely advise someone for this school.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (3)

    • Reviewed by: Em R, Associate in computer-programming-degrees on November 8th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am learning a lot from the program. I can do a lot for an employer now and I thought I was bad at math but the accounting professor Professor Degruttola taught the math class and got everyone in there to do statistics up to a full regression analysis and discounted cash flow analysis. It was a lot easier for the students using the business analyst calculators but he taught us how to do it both ways. At this pace, I think that I will be able to run a business by the end of this program.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: A A, Associate in accounting-schools on August 30th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      Great program for the money. Some of the programs are very demanding though because it is accelerated learning. Many of the students that skip a few weeks are thrown out but those that take it seriously do well. I am in the accounting group and the professor is very experienced and knowledgeable but he pushes us to learn everything though.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (1)

    • Reviewed by: miracle m, Associate in on February 15th, 2011
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      ummmmmm..... i don't know what to do i really don't because i really want to go to this school i really want major in fashion design but I've been reading some negative feed back about wood tobe do i need help should i apply to this schol.

      Convenience/flexibility:
      Value for money spent:
      Benefit to Career:
      Quality of education:
      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (7)

    • Reviewed by: bertha A on December 16th, 2009
      Overall Rating:
          report review

      I am a current student at Wood Tobe-Coburn College, I'lll be graduating December 2010 with an Associates Degree in the Fashion Design program. I have to say about this college is that they do have great professors, very knowledgeable in the business. Environment is not what you expected from a college. This college have many high school graduates that is nearly impossible to follow the tradition of a real college, and also the language content through out the entire school is awful.
      I also have to say that the discipline in the classrooms need improvement, there is almost NO discipline for the professors, this issues and more, the administration of this college has to improve and to be enforce this issues somehow. If any body who is reading this review, and plan to attend this particular school in the future or this upcoming spring/summer season, please do not hesitate to do it. In terms of instructors: great instructors!
      Please do so, but keep in mind that is full of HS graduates, if you are pursuing a career in the Fashion business, think twice.
      Thanks.
      B.A.

      Was this review useful to you?  
      useful review
      (10)



    submit review

    Reviews Disclaimer: GetDegrees.com makes reviews freely available via this site. The views and opinions expressed by users do not reflect the views and opinions of GetDegrees.com. GetDegrees.com expressly disclaims any and all liability in connection with the content of any reviews.

    Related Searches